Mozarteum Orchester Salzburg archiveThe concert opens with a rare opportunity to hear Schumann’s passionate Second Symphony. This bright and lyrical work combines romantic melodies with Bach style fugues, before coming to a triumphant conclusion in the final allegro. The orchestra will then be joined by one of this country’s most popular pianists, Freddy Kempf, who will perform Mozart’s Piano Concerto No.23 in A major. The piece illustrates emphatically why Mozart’s piano works have been beloved since their first performances. The second half features Mozart’s final symphonic masterpiece, Symphony No.41, known as the Jupiter.
Performers Freddy Kempf.
Conductor Ivor Bolton.

Mozarteum Orchester Salzburg

Mozarteum Orchester Salzburg (Concert) production archive for QTIX code T925000371. Details of all Mozarteum Orchester Salzburg archived productions can be found under the QTIX code: S01996792416

Archive Listings

26 Oct 10Warwick Arts Centre
West Midlands

© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use