Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra archivePolish composer Andrzej Panufnik settled in the UK in the 1950s, and was musical director of the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra for a few years. He described his Nocturne as “a kind of night vision, as in a dream”. Bruch’s Violin Concerto no 1 is by far his most popular work, as the composer himself reluctantly conceded. It is played by one of the finest British violinists of her generation. Beethoven’s 7th Symphony is one of his most dynamic scores - a virtually unstoppable whirlwind of energy.


Priya Mitchell (violin)


Conductor: Jacek Kaspszyk
CORONAVIRUS: All UK venues closed on 16th March 2020, restrictions were lifted on 19th July 2021. Please note that iUKTDb archive listings between March 2020 and July 2021 may not be accurate as we did not receive details of all rescheduled and cancelled shows.

Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra

Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra (Concert) production archive for QTIX code T0796908265. Details of all Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra archived productions can be found under the QTIX code: S0164330525

Archive Listings

11 Nov 09Assembly Rooms

© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed