UPROAR - Professor Bad Trip archiveWelsh Music Ensemble. UPROAR returns with a programme dedicated to new electroacoustic composition. Three homegrown commissions sit alongside three celebrated international works by pioneering electroacoustic composers. All specialise in the use of electronics to sculpt and manipulate the sound of traditional instruments to create new sonic experiences. Performed by UPROAR's new music specialist musicians this is an evening of virtuosic work for anyone interested in the new frontiers of classical music and electronic sound. We commissioned three new 8-minute works for large ensemble and live electronics from 3 welsh composers Sarah Lianne Lewis, Bethan Morgan Williams and Andrew Lewis. These works sit alongside those of three international electroacoustic pioneers emerging from the ‘Spectral Movement' in Paris, Tristan Murail, Fausto Romitelli and Kaija Saariaho.


Taylor MacClennan (flute), Heather Roche (clarinet), Torbjorn Hultmark (trumpet/soprano trombone), Julian Warbuton (percussion), Alex Wilson (piano), Anne Denholm (harp), James Woodrow (electric guitar), Miranda Fulleylove (violin), Philippa Mo (violin), Fiona Winning (viola), Deni Teo (cello), Alan Taylor (bass/electric bass guitar), Andrew Lewis (live electronics), Tom Rydeard (live electronics), Sarah Lianne Lewis (live electronics)


Conductor: Michael Rafferty
Lighting: Ceri James
CORONAVIRUS: All UK venues closed on 16th March 2020, restrictions were lifted on 19th July 2021. Please note that iUKTDb archive listings between March 2020 and July 2021 may not be accurate as we did not receive details of all rescheduled and cancelled shows.

UPROAR - Professor Bad Trip

UPROAR - Professor Bad Trip (Concert) production archive for QTIX code T01278753996. Details of all UPROAR - Professor Bad Trip archived productions can be found under the QTIX code: S1354205919

Archive Listings

20 May 22Galeri Caernarfon
8 May 22Arnolfini
City of Bristol

© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed