UKTW - 25 years online


John Jones is an everyman. He has lived for millennia, since the formation of coal, to the demise of the pits. His life is the story of the Welsh coalfields and their people. This story is spectacularly told by Errollyn Wallen’s breathtaking symphony. Performed by the world-class Chorus and Orchestra of Welsh National Opera, Carbon 12 is a moving celebration of hope, survival and the human spirit. Running time approx. 1 hour

Performers Alwyn Mellor, Roland Wood.
Music Errollyn Wallen. Other John Binias (Librettist). Company Welsh National Opera.

Carbon 12

Carbon 12 (Opera or Operetta) production archive for QTIX code T0278961626. Details of all Carbon 12 archived productions can be found under the QTIX code: S0321970471

Archive Listings

30 Jun 09Theatr Clwyd

© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed
Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use