Ad not shown

U Decide - Unity Theatre Liverpool 2015 Election Special

U Decide - Unity Theatre Liverpool 2015 Election Special (Performance) production archive for QTIX code T0906428893. Details of all U Decide - Unity Theatre Liverpool 2015 Election Special archived productions can be found under the QTIX code: S0997089814

Archive Listings

5 May 15
9 May 15
Unity Theatre
Liverpool, Merseyside
Performance Details => Venue archive


General Election Week 2015, Unity Theatre, Liverpool and China Plate welcome you to U Decide: a festival of theatre, debate and specially commissioned work designed to engage audiences with the key issues surrounding the election. The programme, which features leading theatre companies and artists including Paines Plough, Pentabus and Chris Thorpe, aligns with the history of the Unity Theatre Movement's mission to bring contemporary social and political issues to people in the street. Each night, from the 5th to the 9th May, will feature a mix of performances and talks as well as a specially commissioned 'Ballot Box Ballad' by a Liverpool-based artist covering themes from Welfare and Cuts to Immigration. The festival aims to inspire dialogue, dissent and interest in the democratic processes unfolding at that very moment. Performances include quick-response satire, interactive shows, dialogue with political extremism, musical comedy and a chance to hear the voice of those aged under 18 who can't yet vote.


Sheriff, Tourettes Hero, Chris Thorpe, Coney, Johnny and the Baptists


Presented by(s): Unity Theatre Liverpool, China Plate
Company(s): Paines Plough, Pentabus


No UKTW or User reviews available.
Ad not shown
CORONAVIRUS: All venues in the UK were shut down on March 16, 2020, and the restrictions were finally lifted on July 19, 2021. It is important to mention that the UK Theatre Web archive listings (iUKTDb) from March 2020 to July 2021 might not be accurate due to the lack of information regarding rescheduled and cancelled shows.

Mastodon X - Twitter © Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK. 1995-2024