UKTW - 25 years online


Sounds of England - After Lydia/Faithful archiveTwo of six thirty minute musicals by members of Mercury Musical Development with a distinctly English focus. After Lydia - by Christine Denniston and Gwyneth Herbert - A poignant love story about a man coming to terms with impending loss and a woman preparing for the end. Trying to protect one another from the, truth they discover, before it’s too late, the depth of their love. Faithful by Tim Saward and Darren Wayte - West London, the late nineties. The story of the friendship between a white, gay boy and a Muslim girl. We follow Amina and Dillon as he comes to terms with his sexuality and she faces an assisted marriage which can, in the end, only force them apart.
Producer Watermill Theatre. Author Christine Denniston (After Lydia). Author Gwyneth Herbert (After Lydia). Author Tim Saward (Faithful). Author Darren Wayte (Faithful).

Sounds of England - After Lydia/Faithful

Sounds of England - After Lydia/Faithful (Musical) production archive for QTIX code T270924669. Details of all Sounds of England - After Lydia/Faithful archived productions can be found under the QTIX code: S02083289993

Archive Listings

24 Aug 10
25 Aug 10
The Watermill Theatre

© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed
Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use