Dance or ballet

One of ballet's most famous works with some of its best known music. It is Siegfried's birthday and his mother gives him a crossbow and an ultimatum to get married! After the party and finding himself alone he goes hunting. The evil magician Rothbart (half man half bird) keeps beautiful women as swans on the lake - but by night they resume human form. Siegfried is bewitched by Odette, a Princess and one of the Swans. She explains their plight to Siegfried and says the spell can only be broken by someone who'll love her truly for ever. He swears to do so but Odette returns to being a swan as Rothbart's powers are so strong. Siegfried returns to the palace and his mother presents him with a string of women from whom to chose his bride - Rothbart arrives with his daughter Odile disguised as Odette and Siegfried agrees to marry her - only then realising his mistake as Odile reviles him for breaking his vow to Odette. Siegfried returns to the lake and begs Odette to forgive him - then fights Rothbart whom he kills - and the swans are released from the spell.

Creatives/Company

Music: Tchaikovsky

UKTW Historical Archive

Swan Lake archive with 1,405 listings from Monday, 9th September 1996 to Saturday, 20th April 2024.
 

Swan Lake

Other casts, tours, productions

Buy tickets for Swan LakeSwan Lake (Dance or ballet )
Wed, 6th March to Sat, 29th June
Swan Lake tickets at Royal Opera House, West End».
Swan Lake (Dance or ballet )
Fri, 19th April to Sat, 20th April
Swan Lake tickets at His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen».
Fri, 26th April to Sat, 27th April
Swan Lake tickets at Eden Court Theatre, Inverness».
Thu, 2nd May to Sat, 4th May
Swan Lake tickets at Festival Theatre, Edinburgh».
Swan Lake (Dance or ballet )
Fri, 7th June to Sat, 8th June
Swan Lake tickets at Victoria Theatre, Halifax».
Buy tickets for Swan LakeSwan Lake (Dance or ballet )
Wed, 28th August to Sun, 8th September
Swan Lake tickets at London Coliseum, West End».
Swan Lake (Dance or ballet )
Sat, 5th October
Swan Lake tickets at Reid Hall, Forfar».
Swan Lake (Dance or ballet )
Fri, 11th October
Swan Lake tickets at Alhambra, Dunfermline».
Swan Lake (Dance or ballet )
Wed, 16th October
Swan Lake tickets at Alive Corn Exchange, Kings Lynn».
Swan Lake (Dance or ballet )
Thu, 17th October
Swan Lake tickets at Victoria Theatre, Halifax».
Sun, 20th October
Swan Lake tickets at York Barbican Centre, York».
Tue, 22nd October
Swan Lake tickets at Spa Complex, Scarborough».
Wed, 23rd October
Swan Lake tickets at Forum Theatre, Billingham».
Swan Lake (Dance or ballet )
Fri, 25th October
Swan Lake tickets at Bolton Town Hall, Bolton».
Buy tickets for Swan LakeSwan Lake (Dance or ballet )
Mon, 4th November to Tue, 5th November
Swan Lake tickets at Belgrade Theatre, Coventry».
Swan Lake (Dance or ballet )
Fri, 15th November to Sat, 16th November
Swan Lake tickets at Cast, Doncaster».
Sun, 17th November
Swan Lake tickets at The Winding Wheel, Chesterfield».
Swan Lake (Dance or ballet )
Wed, 20th November to Sun, 24th November
Swan Lake tickets at Bord Gais Energy Theatre (formerly Grand Canal Theatre), Dublin».

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes and updates to Swan Lake.

QR/QTIX Links

Swan LakeQTix Codes:
Show: S962
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Mastodon X - Twitter Multidomain certificate installed
© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK. 1995-2024