Rhod Gilbert - The Book of John

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Rhod Gilbert - The Book of John
Winner of BBC3's New Comedy Awards at the 2003 Edinburgh Festival. A lot has happened to Rhod in the six years since he last toured. Almost all of it s**t. And just when he thought he'd hit rock bottom, he met a bloke...called John. This show sees Rhod as funny as ever, but like never before. ?The Book of John' is raw, personal and brutally honest; no more lies, no more nonsense. This is Rhod, but different, the same, but not. Come along and see for yourself.
Approximate runtime 61minutes.


Performers Rhod Gilbert.
 

Tour details for Rhod Gilbert - The Book of John 2019

Between 25th April 2019 and 12th December 2019 this tour will visit 52 venues in Belfast, Guildford, Tunbridge Wells, Llandudno, Cardiff, Coventry, Derby, Southend-on-Sea, Basingstoke, Ipswich, Oxford, Torquay, High Wycombe, Brighton, Bournemouth, Portsmouth, Swansea, Aberdeen, Glasgow, Dunfermline, Bristol, Birmingham, Reading, Northampton, Hastings, Rhyl, Blackpool, Salford, Cheltenham, Doncaster, Woking, Edinburgh, Dorking, Grimsby, Blackburn, Aberystwyth, Buxton, Crewe, Peterborough, Bedford, Aylesbury, Colchester, Poole, Carlisle, York, Salisbury, Outer London, Warrington, Harrogate, Bristol, Dartford and Plymouth. Current and future dates only. This production has already been seen in 21 venues since 2nd February 2019.

Dates for Rhod Gilbert - The Book of John (Comedy) tour


Thu, 25th April 2019
  Waterfront Hall, Belfast»

Sat, 27th April 2019
  G-Live, Guildford» {1}

Sun, 28th April 2019
  Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells» {1}

Thu, 9th May 2019 to Fri, 10th May 2019
  Motorpoint Arena Cardiff, Cardiff» {1}

Sat, 18th May 2019
  Warwick Arts Centre, Coventry» {1}

Sun, 19th May 2019
  Derby Arena, Derby» {1}

Wed, 22nd May 2019
  Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea» {1}

Thu, 23rd May 2019
  Anvil Arts, Basingstoke» {1}

Fri, 24th May 2019
  Ipswich Regent, Ipswich» {1}

Sat, 25th May 2019
  New Theatre, Oxford» {2}

Tue, 28th May 2019
  Princess Theatre, Torquay» {2}

Wed, 29th May 2019
  Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe» {1}

Fri, 14th June 2019
  Brighton Dome, Brighton» {1}

Sat, 15th June 2019
  Pavilion Theatre, Bournemouth» {1}

Sun, 16th June 2019 to Wed, 19th June 2019
  Guildhall, Portsmouth» {1}

Wed, 19th June 2019 to Thu, 20th June 2019
  Grand Theatre, Swansea» {1}

Sat, 22nd June 2019
  Music Hall, Aberdeen» {1}

Sun, 23rd June 2019
  King's Theatre, Glasgow» {2}

Mon, 24th June 2019
  Alhambra, Dunfermline» {1}

Thu, 27th June 2019
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol» {2}

Fri, 28th June 2019
  Symphony Hall, Birmingham» {1}

Sat, 29th June 2019
  The Hexagon, Reading» {1}

Sun, 30th June 2019
  Royal & Derngate, Northampton» {1}

Wed, 17th July 2019
  White Rock Theatre, Hastings» {1}

Thu, 18th July 2019
  Pavilion Theatre, Rhyl» {1}

Sat, 20th July 2019
  The Lowry, Salford» {2}

Thu, 25th July 2019
  Town Hall, Cheltenham» {1}

Fri, 26th July 2019
  The Dome, Doncaster» {1}

Sun, 28th July 2019
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» {2}

Wed, 14th August 2019 to Sun, 25th August 2019
  Edinburgh International Conference Centre (EICC), Edinburgh» {1}

Thu, 19th September 2019
  Dorking Halls, Dorking» {1}

Fri, 20th September 2019
  The Auditorium, Grimsby» {1}

Sun, 22nd September 2019
  King George's Hall, Blackburn» {1}

Sun, 6th October 2019
  Arts Centre, Aberystwyth» {2}

Wed, 9th October 2019
  Buxton Opera House, Buxton» {1}

Thu, 10th October 2019
  Lyceum Theatre, Crewe» {1}

Sat, 12th October 2019
  The Cresset, Peterborough» {1}

Tue, 15th October 2019
  Corn Exchange, Bedford» {1}

Wed, 16th October 2019
  Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury» {2}

Fri, 18th October 2019
  Charter Hall, Colchester» {1}

Wed, 6th November 2019
  Sands Centre, Carlisle» {1}

Fri, 8th November 2019
  York Barbican Centre, York» {1}

Wed, 13th November 2019
  City Hall, Salisbury» {1}

Thu, 14th November 2019
  Fairfield Hall, Outer London» {1}

Sat, 16th November 2019
  Parr Hall, Warrington» {1}

Sun, 17th November 2019
  Royal Hall, Harrogate» {1}

Fri, 29th November 2019
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol»

Sun, 1st December 2019
  The Orchard, Dartford» {1}

Thu, 12th December 2019
  Pavilions, Plymouth» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01926470089
Event:S0808496444
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01926470089 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Rhod Gilbert - The Book of John.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use