New Purple Celebration


New Purple Celebration
The Music of Prince. New Purple Celebration are a world class live celebration of the life, legacy and music of Prince. This full nine piece live band delivers a non-stop, hit packed show spanning more than two hours! Expect to see, hear and feel all of the hits from one of the most loved Artists of all time. 1999, Little Red Corvette, Purple Rain, Kiss, Diamonds And Pearls, Raspberry Beret, U Got The Look, When Doves Cry, Cream, I Wanna Be Your Lover and so many more.. Complete with backing vocals, horn section, keys and of course Jimi Love as the unsurpassed Prince. This is a new version of the show previously known as "Purple Rain"

Performers Jimi Love.

Tour details for New Purple Celebration

Between 17th March 2018 and 21st December 2018 this tour will visit 30 venues in Newcastle upon Tyne, Birmingham, Bedford, Blackpool, Leicester, Edinburgh, Outer London, Cardiff, Belfast, Hull, Oxford, Sunderland, Ipswich, Birmingham, Shrewsbury, Bath, Edinburgh, High Wycombe, Whitby, Ipswich, Southport, Holmfirth, Newcastle upon Tyne, Guildford, Outer London, Nottingham, Manchester, Frome, Bristol and Cardiff. This production has already been seen in 10 venues since 1st February 2018.

Dates for New Purple Celebration (Concert) tour

Currently showing
Sat, 17th March 2018
  City Hall, Newcastle upon Tyne»

Tue, 27th March 2018 to Sat, 31st March 2018
  Birmingham Hippodrome, Birmingham»

Sun, 1st April 2018
  Corn Exchange, Bedford» {2}

Mon, 16th April 2018 to Sat, 21st April 2018
  Winter Gardens and Opera House Theatre, Blackpool»

Fri, 20th April 2018
  De Montfort Hall, Leicester» {2}

Mon, 23rd April 2018 to Sat, 28th April 2018
  Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh»

Mon, 7th May 2018 to Sat, 12th May 2018
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London»

Mon, 14th May 2018 to Sat, 19th May 2018
  Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff»

Mon, 21st May 2018 to Sat, 26th May 2018
  Grand Opera House, Belfast»

Mon, 11th June 2018 to Sat, 16th June 2018
  Hull New Theatre, Hull»

Mon, 18th June 2018 to Sat, 23rd June 2018
  New Theatre, Oxford»

Mon, 2nd July 2018 to Sat, 7th July 2018
  Empire Theatre, Sunderland»

Mon, 16th July 2018 to Sat, 21st July 2018
  Ipswich Regent, Ipswich»

Fri, 17th August 2018
  Symphony Hall, Birmingham» {2}

Thu, 1st November 2018
  Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury» {2}

Fri, 2nd November 2018
  Bath Komedia, Bath» {2}

Sun, 4th November 2018
  Queen's Hall, Edinburgh» {2}

Fri, 16th November 2018
  Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe» {2}

Sun, 18th November 2018
  Whitby Pavilion Theatre, Whitby»

Tue, 27th November 2018
  Corn Exchange, Ipswich» {2}

Wed, 28th November 2018
  Southport Theatre, Southport» {1}

Thu, 29th November 2018
  Picturedrome, Holmfirth» {3}

Fri, 30th November 2018
  City Hall, Newcastle upon Tyne» {1}

Tue, 11th December 2018
  G-Live, Guildford» {2}

Thu, 13th December 2018
  The Scala, Outer London» {2}

Fri, 14th December 2018
  Rock City, Nottingham» {2}

Sat, 15th December 2018
  Albert Hall, Manchester» {2}

Tue, 18th December 2018
  Cheese and Grain, Frome» {2}

Thu, 20th December 2018
  The Fleece, Bristol» {2}

Fri, 21st December 2018
  The Tramshed, Cardiff» {2}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map


, QTix Codes:
Production: T1617674258
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1617674258 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to New Purple Celebration.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review

© UK Theatre Web, UK
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Cookies in Use