Lord of the Dance - A Life Time of Standing Ovations

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Lord of the Dance - A Life Time of Standing Ovations
Based on Irish folklore, this classic tale of Good vs. Evil, expressed through the universal language of dance, has thrilled audiences worldwide and catapulted Irish dance to a new dimension and unprecedented worldwide acclaim. As the story unfolds, the Little Spirit travels through time to help the Lord of the Dance protect his people from the challenge of Don Dorcha, the Dark Lord. As this evil dark power challenges the hero, the incredible adventure continues, drawing its audience into a mythical universe of love, danger, and desire. Lord of the Dance - A Life Time of Standing Ovations website.

Creatives/Company

Choreographer: Michael Flatley

News/Reviews

Review: Lord of the Dance
04Dec09: Seen at the Bristol Hippodrome.

1
 

Tour details for Lord of the Dance - A Life Time of Standing Ovations 2023 to 2024

Between 16th July 2024 and 2nd November 2024 this tour will visit 25 venues in; Edinburgh, Liverpool, Hull, Milton Keynes, Oxford, Torquay, Bristol, Manchester, York, Aberdeen, Glasgow, Ipswich, Stoke-on-Trent, Cardiff, Eastbourne, Blackpool, Truro, Birmingham, Southend-on-Sea, Aylesbury, Woking, Bournemouth, Sheffield, Leicester and Outer London.
Current and future dates only.
This production has been listed in 1 venues since 27th December 2023. View previous listings for this tour here.

Dates for Lord of the Dance - A Life Time of Standing Ovations (Dance or ballet) tour


Tue, 16th July 2024
  Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh» - 2 suppliers available

Fri, 19th July 2024
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool» - 2 suppliers available

Tue, 23rd July 2024 to Thu, 25th July 2024
  Hull New Theatre, Hull» - 2 suppliers available

Fri, 26th July 2024
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes» - 2 suppliers available

Mon, 29th July 2024
  New Theatre, Oxford» - 2 suppliers available

Thu, 1st August 2024
  Princess Theatre, Torquay» - 2 suppliers available

Tue, 6th August 2024 to Sun, 11th August 2024
  Bristol Beacon, Bristol» - 2 suppliers available

Tue, 13th August 2024
  Palace Theatre, Manchester» - 2 suppliers available

Tue, 20th August 2024 to Sun, 25th August 2024
  York Barbican Centre, York» - 3 suppliers available

Tue, 27th August 2024 to Thu, 29th August 2024
  His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen» - 2 suppliers available

Fri, 30th August 2024 to Sun, 1st September 2024
  Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow» - 2 suppliers available

Tue, 3rd September 2024 to Thu, 5th September 2024
  Ipswich Regent, Ipswich» - 1 suppliers available

Fri, 6th September 2024
  Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent» - 2 suppliers available

Tue, 10th September 2024 to Thu, 12th September 2024
  New Theatre, Cardiff» - 2 suppliers available

Fri, 13th September 2024 to Sun, 15th September 2024
  Devonshire Park Theatre, Eastbourne» - 2 suppliers available

Tue, 17th September 2024 to Thu, 19th September 2024
  Winter Gardens and Opera House Theatre, Blackpool» - 2 suppliers available

Wed, 25th September 2024 to Sat, 28th September 2024
  Hall for Cornwall, Truro» - 1 suppliers available

Mon, 30th September 2024
  Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham» - 2 suppliers available

Tue, 8th October 2024 to Sun, 13th October 2024
  Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea» - 2 suppliers available

Tue, 15th October 2024
  Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury» - 2 suppliers available

Fri, 18th October 2024
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» - 2 suppliers available

Tue, 22nd October 2024 to Thu, 24th October 2024
  Pavilion Theatre, Bournemouth» - 2 suppliers available

Fri, 25th October 2024 to Sun, 27th October 2024
  City Hall, Sheffield» - 2 suppliers available

Tue, 29th October 2024 to Thu, 31st October 2024
  De Montfort Hall, Leicester» - 2 suppliers available

Fri, 1st November 2024 to Sat, 2nd November 2024
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London» - 2 suppliers available
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1638608372
Event:S792
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1638608372 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Lord of the Dance - A Life Time of Standing Ovations.

Ballet & Dance on Amazon

Ballet & Dance on Amazon

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Mastodon Multidomain certificate installed
© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK. 1995-2024