Matthew Bourne's Edward Scissorhands

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Matthew Bourne's Edward Scissorhands
In the gothic fairy tale, an eccentric inventor dies before completing his latest creation, a boy who, left with only scissors for hands, must find his own way in a strange suburban world. An adaptation of the classic Tim Burton motion picture. Matthew Bourne's Edward Scissorhands website.

Cast/Performers

Liam Mower (Edward Scissorhands - some dates), Stephen Murray (Edward Scissorhands - some dates), Katrina Lyndon (Kim Boggs - some dates), Ashley Shaw (Kim Boggs - some dates), Kerry Biggin (Peg Boggs - some dates), Etta Murfitt (Peg Boggs - some dates), Mami Tomotani (Peg Boggs - some dates), Glenn Graham (Bill Boggs), Dominic North (Bill Boggs), Benjamin Barlow Bazeley (Jim Upton - some dates), Ben Brown (Jim Upton - some dates), Stephanie Billers (Joyce Monroe - some dates), Nicole Kabera (Joyce Monroe - some dates), Ashley Shaw (Joyce Monroe - some dates), James Lovell (George - some dates), Luke Murphy (George - some dates), Reece Causton (George - some dates), Andrew Ashton, Jade Copas, Jamie Duncan-Campbell, Anna Maria de Freitas, Perreira de Jesus Franque, Molly Shaw-Downie, Megan Ferguson, Savannah Ffrench, Christina Gibbs, Sophia Hurdley, Aristide Lyons, Xholindi Muci, Barnaby Quarendon, Edwin Ray, Holly Saw, Nikolas Shikkis, Xavier Sotiya

Creatives/Company

Music(s): Danny Elfman, Terry Davies
Company: New Adventures
Choreographer: Matthew Bourne
Director: Matthew Bourne
Design: Lez Brotherston
Costume: Lez Brotherston
Lighting: Howard Harrison
Sound: Paul Groothuis
 

Tour details for Matthew Bourne's Edward Scissorhands 2023 to 2024

Between 20th February 2024 and 25th May 2024 this tour will visit 11 venues in; Liverpool, Nottingham, Bristol, Southampton, Cardiff, Newcastle upon Tyne, Bradford, Norwich, Hull, Edinburgh and Glasgow.
Current and future dates only.
This production has been listed in 7 venues since 20th November 2023. View previous listings for this tour here.

Dates for Matthew Bourne's Edward Scissorhands (Dance or ballet) tour

Currently showing
Tue, 20th February 2024 to Sat, 24th February 2024
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool»

Tue, 27th February 2024 to Sat, 2nd March 2024
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Tue, 5th March 2024 to Sat, 9th March 2024
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol»

Wed, 13th March 2024 to Sat, 16th March 2024
  Mayflower Theatre, Southampton»

Tue, 19th March 2024 to Sat, 23rd March 2024
  Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff»

Wed, 27th March 2024 to Sat, 6th April 2024
  Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne»

Tue, 9th April 2024 to Sat, 13th April 2024
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford»

Tue, 16th April 2024 to Sat, 20th April 2024
  Theatre Royal, Norwich»

Tue, 23rd April 2024 to Sat, 27th April 2024
  Hull New Theatre, Hull»

Tue, 14th May 2024 to Sat, 18th May 2024
  Festival Theatre, Edinburgh»

Tue, 21st May 2024 to Sat, 25th May 2024
  Theatre Royal, Glasgow» - 1 suppliers available
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1748319048
Event:S0663680161
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1748319048 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Matthew Bourne's Edward Scissorhands.

Ballet & Dance on Amazon

Ballet & Dance on Amazon

User Reviews

Overall: 5.00
jim (22Nov23): What an amazing, moving, fantastical evening - such a delight. 5

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Mastodon Multidomain certificate installed
© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK. 1995-2024