UKTW - 25 years online

The Nutcracker

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

This enchanting story tells the tale of how Clara is given a wooden nutcracker as a Christmas present by Dr Drosselmeyer. During the Christmas party Clara and her brother Fritz fight over the nutcracker doll. Later that night Clara wakes and looks for the Nutcracker doll. When the clock strikes twelve, giant mice appear and fight with the toy soldiers. The nutcracker doll comes to life and joins in the battle. Clara finally kills the King Mouse with her shoe and The Nutcracker Doll is transformed into a handsome prince who takes Clara through the land of snow to the Kingdom of Sweet and the Palace of the Sugar Plum Fairy.

Creatives/Company

Music: Tchaikovsky
Producer: Raymond Gubbay
Company: Russian State Ballet and Orchestra of Siberia
 

Tour details for The Nutcracker 2021

Between 20th December 2021 and 19th March 2022 this tour will visit 14 venues in Cardiff, Buxton, Blackpool, Sheffield, Hull, Nottingham, Darlington, Southend-on-Sea, Brighton, Outer London, Northampton, Wolverhampton, Bournemouth and Leicester. Current and future dates only.

Dates for The Nutcracker (Dance or ballet) tour


Mon, 20th December 2021 to Fri, 24th December 2021
  St David's Hall, Cardiff»

Thu, 6th January 2022
  Buxton Opera House, Buxton»

Sun, 9th January 2022
  Blackpool Grand Theatre, Blackpool»

Thu, 13th January 2022 to Sat, 15th January 2022
  Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield»

Sat, 22nd January 2022
  Hull New Theatre, Hull»

Wed, 26th January 2022
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Sun, 6th February 2022
  Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea»

Tue, 8th February 2022
  Theatre Royal, Brighton»

Tue, 22nd February 2022
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London»

Sat, 26th February 2022
  Royal & Derngate, Northampton»

Wed, 2nd March 2022
  Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton»

Mon, 7th March 2022
  Pavilion Theatre, Bournemouth»

Sat, 19th March 2022
  De Montfort Hall, Leicester»

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T0281119268
Event:S846
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T0281119268 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to The Nutcracker.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2021
PRIVACY and GDPR
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed

Cookies in Use