Ad not shown

The Smartest Giant in Town

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

The Smartest Giant in Town
George was very happy being the scruffiest giant in town. But one day, when he sees a shop stocking giant-size clothes, he decides it's time to update his image. With smart clothes, George is a new man. However, as he journeys home, he meets various animals who desperately need his help.
Approximate runtime 55 minutes.
Age Advisory: 2+

Creatives/Company

Book by(s): Julia Donaldson, Axel Scheffler
Producer(s): Fierylight, Little Angel Theatre
Director: Samantha Lane
Music: Barb Jungr
Design(s): Kate Bunce, Judith Hope (puppets)
Costume: Kate Bunce
Lighting: Sherry Coenen
 

Ad not shown

Tour details for The Smartest Giant in Town 2024

Between 8th October 2024 and 27th April 2025 this tour will visit 19 venues in; Radlett, Halifax, Shrewsbury, High Wycombe, Winchester, Aldershot, Bristol, Wellingborough, Milford Haven, Tunbridge Wells, West End, Brighton, York, Buxton, Outer London, St Helens, Cardiff, Outer London and Taunton.
Current and future dates only.

Dates for The Smartest Giant in Town (Kids show) tour


Tue, 8th October 2024 to Wed, 9th October 2024
  The Radlett Centre, Radlett»

Sat, 12th October 2024 to Sun, 13th October 2024
  Victoria Theatre, Halifax»

Wed, 16th October 2024 to Thu, 17th October 2024
  Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury»

Sat, 19th October 2024
  Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe»

Sat, 26th October 2024 to Sun, 27th October 2024
  Theatre Royal, Winchester»

Wed, 30th October 2024 to Thu, 31st October 2024
  Princes Hall, Aldershot»

Fri, 1st November 2024 to Sun, 3rd November 2024
  Redgrave Theatre, Bristol»

Wed, 6th November 2024
  Castle Theatre, Wellingborough»

Sat, 9th November 2024 to Sun, 10th November 2024
  Torch Theatre, Milford Haven»

Sat, 16th November 2024 to Sun, 17th November 2024
  Trinity Theatre and Arts Centre, Tunbridge Wells»

Fri, 29th November 2024 to Sun, 5th January 2025
  St Martin's Theatre, West End» - 7 suppliers available

Fri, 31st January 2025 to Sat, 1st February 2025
  Theatre Royal, Brighton»

Wed, 5th February 2025 to Thu, 6th February 2025
  Grand Opera House, York»

Wed, 12th February 2025 to Thu, 13th February 2025
  Buxton Opera House, Buxton»

Sat, 22nd February 2025 to Sun, 23rd February 2025
  Blackheath Halls, Outer London»

Wed, 12th March 2025 to Thu, 13th March 2025
  Theatre Royal, St Helens»

Fri, 14th March 2025 to Sat, 15th March 2025
  New Theatre, Cardiff»

Wed, 2nd April 2025 to Fri, 4th April 2025
  Richmond Theatre, Outer London»

Fri, 25th April 2025 to Sun, 27th April 2025
  Brewhouse Theatre and Arts Centre, Taunton»
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T50885141
Event:S1311194179

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T50885141 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to The Smartest Giant in Town.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



Mastodon X - Twitter © Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK. 1995-2024