The Tiger Who Came to Tea

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Based on the picture book written and illustrated by Judith Kerr and adapted for the stage with songs and lyrics by David Wood. For the first time ever, this much-loved tale of a tiger is brought vividly to life on stage. The enduringly charming picture book, celebrates its 40th anniversary this year with a play packed with oodles of magic, sing a long songs and clumsy chaos. Expect to be surprised! Suitable for children aged 3+. The Tiger Who Came to Tea website.
Approximate runtime 55minutes.
Age Advisory: 3+


Performers Jocelyn Zackon (Sophie), Lizzie Dewar (Mummy), David Scotland (Daddy/Milkman/Postman/Tiger), Hannah Miller (Understudy/Wardrobe), Glen Newham (Understudy/ASM).
Book by Judith Kerr. Producer Nick Brooke Ltd. Adapted by David Wood. Director David Wood. Design Susie Caulcutt. Director Emma Clayton (movement director). Music Peter Pontzen (music arranger/supervisor).
 

Tour details for The Tiger Who Came to Tea 2019

Between 26th March 2019 and 23rd October 2019 this tour will visit 56 venues in Mansfield, Weston-super-Mare, Paignton, Camberley, Stafford, Chelmsford, Bishops Stortford, Lancaster, Rotherham, Poole, Carlisle, Dunfermline, Hamilton, Radlett, Oldham, Barnstaple, Mold, Outer London, Hexham, Wakefield, Outer London, Watford, Malvern, Kettering, Aylesbury, Bromley, Outer London, Guildford, Hoddesdon, Lincoln, Outer London, Tunbridge Wells, Skegness, Peterborough, York, Portsmouth, Southend-on-Sea, Halifax, Middlesbrough, Folkestone, New Brighton, Crewe, Whitley Bay, Preston, Horsham, Leicester, Port Talbot, Southport, Gravesend, Bridlington, Sale, Hertford, Reading, Grimsby, Worthing and Oxford. Current and future dates only.

Dates for The Tiger Who Came to Tea (Kids show) tour


Tue, 26th March 2019 to Wed, 27th March 2019
  Palace Theatre, Mansfield» {1}

Thu, 28th March 2019 to Fri, 29th March 2019
  The Playhouse, Weston-super-Mare»

Sat, 30th March 2019 to Sun, 31st March 2019
  Palace Theatre, Paignton»

Tue, 2nd April 2019 to Wed, 3rd April 2019
  Camberley Theatre (previously Artslink), Camberley»

Fri, 5th April 2019 to Sat, 6th April 2019
  Stafford Gatehouse Theatre, Stafford»

Sun, 7th April 2019 to Mon, 8th April 2019
  Civic Theatre, Chelmsford»

Wed, 10th April 2019 to Thu, 11th April 2019
  Rhodes Arts Complex, Bishops Stortford»

Fri, 12th April 2019 to Sat, 13th April 2019
  The Dukes, Lancaster»

Sun, 14th April 2019 to Mon, 15th April 2019
  Civic Theatre, Rotherham»

Tue, 16th April 2019 to Thu, 18th April 2019
  Lighthouse (previously known as Poole Arts Centre), Poole»

Sat, 20th April 2019 to Sun, 21st April 2019
  Sands Centre, Carlisle»

Fri, 3rd May 2019 to Sat, 4th May 2019
  Alhambra, Dunfermline» {1}

Sun, 5th May 2019 to Mon, 6th May 2019
  Hamilton Town House, Hamilton»

Thu, 9th May 2019 to Fri, 10th May 2019
  The Radlett Centre, Radlett»

Sat, 11th May 2019 to Sun, 12th May 2019
  Coliseum Theatre, Oldham» {1}

Mon, 13th May 2019 to Tue, 14th May 2019
  Queen's Theatre, Barnstaple»

Thu, 16th May 2019 to Fri, 17th May 2019
  Theatr Clwyd, Mold» {1}

Sat, 18th May 2019 to Sun, 19th May 2019
  Arts Depot, Outer London»

Wed, 22nd May 2019 to Thu, 23rd May 2019
  Queen's Hall Arts Centre, Hexham»

Fri, 24th May 2019 to Sat, 25th May 2019
  Theatre Royal and Opera House, Wakefield»

Sun, 26th May 2019 to Tue, 28th May 2019
  Greenwich Theatre, Outer London»

Wed, 29th May 2019 to Thu, 30th May 2019
  Colosseum, Watford»

Fri, 31st May 2019 to Sun, 2nd June 2019
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern»

Tue, 4th June 2019 to Wed, 5th June 2019
  Lighthouse Theatre, Kettering»

Fri, 7th June 2019 to Sun, 9th June 2019
  Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury» {1}

Mon, 10th June 2019 to Wed, 12th June 2019
  Churchill Theatre, Bromley»

Fri, 14th June 2019 to Sun, 16th June 2019
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Tue, 18th June 2019 to Wed, 19th June 2019
  G-Live, Guildford»

Thu, 20th June 2019 to Fri, 21st June 2019
  The Spotlight (formerly Broxbourne Civic Hall), Hoddesdon»

Sat, 22nd June 2019 to Sun, 23rd June 2019
  New Theatre Royal, Lincoln»

Tue, 25th June 2019 to Wed, 26th June 2019
  Beck Theatre, Outer London»

Thu, 27th June 2019 to Sat, 29th June 2019
  Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells»

Sun, 30th June 2019 to Mon, 1st July 2019
  Embassy Centre, Skegness»

Tue, 2nd July 2019 to Wed, 3rd July 2019
  Key Theatre, Peterborough»

Fri, 5th July 2019 to Sun, 7th July 2019
  Grand Opera House, York» {1}

Sat, 13th July 2019 to Sun, 14th July 2019
  New Theatre Royal, Portsmouth»

Mon, 15th July 2019 to Wed, 17th July 2019
  Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea»

Fri, 19th July 2019 to Sun, 21st July 2019
  Victoria Theatre, Halifax»

Tue, 23rd July 2019 to Wed, 24th July 2019
  Middlesbrough Theatre, Middlesbrough»

Fri, 26th July 2019 to Sun, 28th July 2019
  Leas Cliff Hall, Folkestone» {1}

Tue, 30th July 2019 to Wed, 31st July 2019
  Floral Pavilion Theatre, New Brighton»

Sat, 3rd August 2019 to Mon, 5th August 2019
  Lyceum Theatre, Crewe»

Tue, 6th August 2019 to Thu, 8th August 2019
  Whitley Bay Playhouse, Whitley Bay» {1}

Sat, 10th August 2019 to Sun, 11th August 2019
  Guild Hall and Charter Theatre, Preston»

Tue, 13th August 2019 to Wed, 14th August 2019
  Capitol Horsham (formerly Horsham Arts Centre), Horsham»

Thu, 15th August 2019 to Sat, 17th August 2019
  Curve, Leicester»

Sun, 18th August 2019 to Mon, 19th August 2019
  Princess Royal Theatre, Port Talbot»

Tue, 20th August 2019 to Wed, 21st August 2019
  The Atkinson, Southport»

Fri, 23rd August 2019 to Sat, 24th August 2019
  The Woodville Halls Theatre, Gravesend»

Sun, 25th August 2019 to Mon, 26th August 2019
  The Spa Theatre, Bridlington»

Tue, 27th August 2019 to Wed, 28th August 2019
  Waterside Arts Centre, Sale»

Fri, 30th August 2019 to Sun, 1st September 2019
  Hertford Theatre, Hertford» {1}

Sun, 22nd September 2019 to Tue, 24th September 2019
  The Hexagon, Reading»

Wed, 2nd October 2019 to Thu, 3rd October 2019
  The Auditorium, Grimsby»

Fri, 18th October 2019 to Sun, 20th October 2019
  Pavilion Theatre, Worthing»

Mon, 21st October 2019 to Wed, 23rd October 2019
  New Theatre, Oxford» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01049853740
Event:S1606394742
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01049853740 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to The Tiger Who Came to Tea.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use