Zog

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Zog
Large in size, and keen in nature, Zog is so eager to win a golden star at Madam Dragon's school, where dragons learn all the things that dragons need to know. Zog tries so very hard, perhaps too hard, and he bumps, burns and roars his way through years one, two and three. Luckily, the plucky Princess Pearl patches him up ready to face his biggest challenge yet...a duel with a knight, Sir Gadabout the Great! Zog promises to be roaring fun for all ages. World Premiere at The Rose Kingston

Book by Julia Donaldson. Producer Freckle Productions. Producer Rose Theatre Kingston. Adapted by Mike Shepherd. Director Mike Shepherd. Design Katie Sykes. Director Tom jackson Greaves (movement director). Lighting Ric Mountjoy. Sound Julian Starr. Design Lyndie Wright (puppet design). Director Sarah Wright (puppets). Other Tina Koch (movement and circus consultant).

Reviews from 'The Stage'

 

Tour details for Zog 2019

Between 20th May 2019 and 31st August 2019 this tour will visit 20 venues in Solihull, Coventry, Nottingham, Basingstoke, Oxford, Malvern, Salford, Hertford, Worthing, Radlett, Northampton, Belfast, Leicester, Inverness, Aberdeen, Reading, Swansea, Bradford, Inner London and Milton Keynes. Current and future dates only. This production has already been seen in 24 venues since 14th February 2019.

Dates for Zog (Kids show) tour

Currently showing
Mon, 20th May 2019 to Wed, 22nd May 2019
  The Core (formerly the Library Theatre Arts Complex), Solihull»

Fri, 24th May 2019 to Sun, 26th May 2019
  Warwick Arts Centre, Coventry»

Mon, 27th May 2019 to Tue, 28th May 2019
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Wed, 29th May 2019 to Thu, 30th May 2019
  Haymarket Theatre, Basingstoke»

Fri, 31st May 2019 to Sun, 2nd June 2019
  The Playhouse, Oxford»

Wed, 5th June 2019 to Thu, 6th June 2019
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern»

Fri, 7th June 2019 to Sun, 9th June 2019
  The Lowry, Salford» {1}

Tue, 11th June 2019 to Wed, 12th June 2019
  Hertford Theatre, Hertford» {1}

Fri, 14th June 2019 to Sun, 16th June 2019
  Pavilion Theatre, Worthing»

Tue, 18th June 2019 to Wed, 19th June 2019
  The Radlett Centre, Radlett»

Fri, 21st June 2019 to Sun, 23rd June 2019
  Royal & Derngate, Northampton» {1}

Fri, 28th June 2019 to Sun, 30th June 2019
  Waterfront Hall, Belfast»

Fri, 5th July 2019 to Sun, 7th July 2019
  De Montfort Hall, Leicester»

Fri, 12th July 2019 to Sun, 14th July 2019
  Eden Court Theatre, Inverness»

Mon, 15th July 2019 to Wed, 17th July 2019
  His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen»

Fri, 19th July 2019 to Sun, 21st July 2019
  The Hexagon, Reading» {1}

Tue, 23rd July 2019 to Thu, 25th July 2019
  Grand Theatre, Swansea»

Fri, 26th July 2019 to Sat, 27th July 2019
  St George's Hall, Bradford»

Wed, 31st July 2019 to Sun, 25th August 2019
  Cadogan Hall, Inner London» {4}

Thu, 29th August 2019 to Sat, 31st August 2019
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T022851620
Event:S114268967
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T022851620 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Zog.

User Reviews

Overall: 1.00
Jules (29Apr19): Dreadful. Total waste of time and money. We all know the story inside out and parts were confusing for kids and adults. Scaffolding? No attempt at dressing it up. All in all woeful. I would be embarrassed to be associated with it. ?? 1
Caz austin (14Apr19): So disappointed, had been looking forward to taking youngest grandson to see one of his favourite characters and story. The show didn't stick with the story at all,started slowly with rubbish not connected to the story and didn't involve the kids very much. Compared with other recent shows very poor. 1
john mills (16Mar19):

Was excited to take my son to watch Zog, but that was woeful. I don’t think I’ve ever heard so many kids asking to go home from something designed for them. This is our third trip to the theatre in the past six months, but this was self-indulgent, amateurish, rubbish. I pretty sure you could design the whole set, costumes and props for the price a few patrons would have spent. Total waste of time and money.

1

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use