Blood Brothers

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Blood Brothers
Musical melodrama set in Liverpool about twins separated at birth and the effects on their personalities as they grow up of 'nature' and 'nurture'. A poor family, already with kids, is blessed with twins, but they can't cope. The mother cleans at a 'posh' house where they are desperate to have kids but can't and a deal is struck which no-one must know about. Despite the efforts of the new family the boys paths cross time and time again as they grow and one becomes 'bad' while the other is 'good'. Eventually they clash with tragic consequences. The musical is un-usual in having a "narrator" who helps to move the plot along.
Approximate runtime 2 hours 45 minutes.

Cast/Performers

Niki Evans (Mrs Johnstone), Robbie Scotcher (Narrator), Sean Jones (Mickey Johnstone), Paula Tappenden (Mrs Lyons), Joel Benedict (Eddie), Daniel Taylor (Sammy), Carly Burns (Linda), Tim Churchill (Mr Lyons), Melissa Potts (Brenda), Jacob Yolland (Bus Conductor), Josh Capper (Neighbour), Grace Galloway (Donna Marie/Miss Jones), Andy Owens (Perkins), Nick Wilkes (Teacher/Policeman)

Creatives/Company

Author: Willy Russell
Producer: Bill Kenwright
Director(s): Bob Tomson, Bill Kenwright
Design: Andy Walmsley
Sound(s): Dan Samson, Dan Samson
Musical Director: Tim Whiting
Lighting: Nick Richings

News/Reviews

Review: Blood Brothers on tour
28Apr10: Bill Kenwright's production of Willy Russell's musical on tour.

5
 

Tour details for Blood Brothers 2022

Between 29th July 2022 and 19th November 2022 this tour will visit 9 venues in; Windsor, Belfast, Perth, Milton Keynes, Sunderland, Stoke-on-Trent, Salford, Liverpool and Aylesbury.
Current and future dates only.
This production has been listed in 14 venues since 14th January 2022.

Dates for Blood Brothers (Musical) tour


Fri, 29th July 2022 to Sat, 30th July 2022
  Theatre Royal, Windsor» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 2nd August 2022 to Sat, 13th August 2022
  Grand Opera House, Belfast»

Tue, 23rd August 2022 to Sat, 27th August 2022
  Perth Theatre, Perth»

Tue, 30th August 2022 to Sat, 3rd September 2022
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes»

Tue, 20th September 2022 to Sat, 24th September 2022
  Empire Theatre, Sunderland»

Tue, 27th September 2022 to Sat, 1st October 2022
  Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent»

Tue, 18th October 2022 to Sat, 22nd October 2022
  The Lowry, Salford» - 2 suppliers available

Tue, 25th October 2022 to Sat, 5th November 2022
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool»

Mon, 14th November 2022 to Sat, 19th November 2022
  Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury»
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1975936203
Event:S1435
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1975936203 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Blood Brothers.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2022
PRIVACY and GDPR
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed