Blood Brothers

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Blood Brothers
Musical melodrama set in Liverpool about twins separated at birth and the effects on their personalities as they grow up of 'nature' and 'nurture'. A poor family, already with kids, is blessed with twins, but they can't cope. The mother cleans at a 'posh' house where they are desperate to have kids but can't and a deal is struck which no-one must know about. Despite the efforts of the new family the boys paths cross time and time again as they grow and one becomes 'bad' while the other is 'good'. Eventually they clash with tragic consequences. The musical is un-usual in having a "narrator" who helps to move the plot along.
Approximate runtime 165minutes.


Performers Lyn Paul (Mrs Johnstone).
Author Willy Russell. Producer Bill Kenwright. Director Bob Tomson. Director Bill Kenwright. Design Andy Walmsley. Sound Dan Samson. Musical Director Tim Whiting. Lighting Nick Richings. Sound Dan Samson.

News/Reviews

Review: Blood Brothers on tour
28Apr10: Bill Kenwright's production of Willy Russell's musical on tour.

5
 

Tour details for Blood Brothers 2019

Between 6th August 2019 and 23rd November 2019 this tour will visit 11 venues in Cork, Canterbury, Liverpool, Cardiff, Birmingham, Derby, Hull, York, Crewe, Hastings and Dartford. Current and future dates only.

Dates for Blood Brothers (Musical) tour


Tue, 6th August 2019 to Sat, 17th August 2019
  Cork Opera House, Cork»

Tue, 27th August 2019 to Sat, 31st August 2019
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury»

Tue, 3rd September 2019 to Sat, 14th September 2019
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool» {1}

Tue, 17th September 2019 to Sat, 28th September 2019
  New Theatre, Cardiff»

Mon, 30th September 2019 to Sat, 12th October 2019
  Birmingham Hippodrome, Birmingham» {1}

Mon, 14th October 2019 to Sat, 19th October 2019
  Derby Theatre, Derby»

Tue, 22nd October 2019 to Sat, 26th October 2019
  Hull New Theatre, Hull»

Mon, 28th October 2019 to Sat, 2nd November 2019
  Grand Opera House, York» {1}

Tue, 5th November 2019 to Sat, 9th November 2019
  Lyceum Theatre, Crewe»

Tue, 12th November 2019 to Sat, 16th November 2019
  White Rock Theatre, Hastings»

Tue, 19th November 2019 to Sat, 23rd November 2019
  The Orchard, Dartford»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T6744941
Event:S1435
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T6744941 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Blood Brothers.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use