Calendar Girls - The Musical

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Calendar Girls - The Musical
The Girls is a musical inspired by the true story of the Calendar Girls. This musical comedy shows life in their Yorkshire village, how it happened, the effect on husbands, sons and daughters and how a group of ordinary ladies achieved something extraordinary. Originally called "The Girls" when it opened in London. Bloodwise, the UK's specialist blood cancer charity, will continue to receive monies from this production. Calendar Girls - The Musical website.
Approximate runtime 122minutes.


Performers Fern Britton (Marie), Anna-Jane Casey (Annie), Lorraine Bruce (Cora), Sara Crowe (Ruth), Ruth Madoc (Jessie), Rebecca Storm (Chris), Denise Welch (Celia).
Music Gary Barlow. Lyrics Gary Barlow. Presented by David Pugh Ltd. Director Mat Ryan. Design Robert Jones. Other Jos Houben (comedy staging). Director Lucy Hind (movement director). Director Sarah Bird (casting director). Music Lizzie Gee (musical staging).
 

Tour details for Calendar Girls - The Musical

Between 16th October 2018 and 8th June 2019 this tour will visit 17 venues in Leicester, Llandudno, Salford, Stoke-on-Trent, Hull, Liverpool, Southampton, Dublin, Norwich, Aberdeen, Dartford, Woking, Sheffield, Oxford, Sunderland, Cardiff and Birmingham. This production has already been seen in 4 venues since 16th August 2018.

Dates for Calendar Girls - The Musical (Musical) tour

Currently showing
Tue, 16th October 2018 to Sat, 20th October 2018
  De Montfort Hall, Leicester»

Tue, 23rd October 2018 to Sat, 27th October 2018
  Venue Cymru (formerly - North Wales Theatre), Llandudno» {1}

Tue, 30th October 2018 to Sat, 10th November 2018
  The Lowry, Salford» {1}

Tue, 13th November 2018 to Sat, 17th November 2018
  Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent» {1}

Tue, 20th November 2018 to Sat, 24th November 2018
  Hull New Theatre, Hull»

Tue, 27th November 2018 to Sat, 1st December 2018
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool» {1}

Tue, 8th January 2019 to Sat, 19th January 2019
  Mayflower Theatre, Southampton»

Tue, 22nd January 2019 to Sat, 2nd February 2019
  Bord Gais Energy Theatre (formerly Grand Canal Theatre), Dublin» {2}

Tue, 5th February 2019 to Sat, 16th February 2019
  Theatre Royal, Norwich»

Tue, 19th February 2019 to Sat, 2nd March 2019
  His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen»

Tue, 5th March 2019 to Sat, 16th March 2019
  The Orchard, Dartford»

Tue, 26th March 2019 to Sat, 30th March 2019
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» {1}

Tue, 2nd April 2019 to Sat, 13th April 2019
  Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield»

Tue, 16th April 2019 to Sat, 20th April 2019
  New Theatre, Oxford» {1}

Tue, 16th April 2019 to Sat, 20th April 2019
  Empire Theatre, Sunderland» {1}

Tue, 30th April 2019 to Sat, 11th May 2019
  Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff» {1}

Tue, 28th May 2019 to Sat, 8th June 2019
  Birmingham Hippodrome, Birmingham» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01219791556
Event:S01084783919
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01219791556 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Calendar Girls - The Musical.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2018
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author

Cookies in Use