Calendar Girls - The Musical

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Calendar Girls - The Musical
The Girls is a musical inspired by the true story of the Calendar Girls. This musical comedy shows life in their Yorkshire village, how it happened, the effect on husbands, sons and daughters and how a group of ordinary ladies achieved something extraordinary. Originally called "The Girls" when it opened in London. Bloodwise, the UK's specialist blood cancer charity, will continue to receive monies from this production. Calendar Girls - The Musical website.
Approximate runtime 122minutes.


Performers Lesley Joseph (Jessie), Sarah Jane Buckley (Annie), Sue Devaney (Cora), Julia Hills (Ruth), Judy Holt (Marie), Lisa Maxwell (Celia).
Music Gary Barlow. Lyrics Gary Barlow. Presented by David Pugh Ltd. Director Mat Ryan. Design Robert Jones. Other Jos Houben (comedy staging). Director Lucy Hind (movement director). Director Sarah Bird (casting director). Music Lizzie Gee (musical staging).
 

Tour details for Calendar Girls - The Musical 2019

Between 25th June 2019 and 9th November 2019 this tour will visit 12 venues in Nottingham, Bristol, Plymouth, Eastbourne, Bournemouth, Wolverhampton, Outer London, Northampton, Blackpool, Ipswich, Chester and Bath. Current and future dates only. This production has already been seen in 5 venues since 23rd April 2019.

Dates for Calendar Girls - The Musical (Musical) tour

Currently showing
Tue, 25th June 2019 to Sat, 6th July 2019
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Tue, 9th July 2019 to Sat, 20th July 2019
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol» {1}

Tue, 23rd July 2019 to Sat, 3rd August 2019
  Theatre Royal, Plymouth»

Tue, 6th August 2019 to Sat, 10th August 2019
  Devonshire Park Theatre, Eastbourne»

Tue, 17th September 2019 to Sat, 21st September 2019
  Pavilion Dance South West, Bournemouth»

Tue, 24th September 2019 to Sat, 28th September 2019
  Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton»

Tue, 1st October 2019 to Sat, 5th October 2019
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Mon, 7th October 2019 to Sat, 12th October 2019
  Royal & Derngate, Northampton»

Tue, 15th October 2019 to Sat, 19th October 2019
  Winter Gardens and Opera House Theatre, Blackpool» {1}

Tue, 22nd October 2019 to Sat, 26th October 2019
  Ipswich Regent, Ipswich»

Tue, 29th October 2019 to Sat, 2nd November 2019
  Storyhouse, Chester»

Tue, 5th November 2019 to Sat, 9th November 2019
  Theatre Royal, Bath»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T496234802
Event:S01084783919
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T496234802 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Calendar Girls - The Musical.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use