Ad not shown

Come from Away

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Come from Away
The incredible real-life story of the 7,000 air passengers from all over the world who were grounded in Canada during the wake of 9/11, and the small Newfoundland community that invited these 'come from aways' into their lives. As uneasiness turned into trust and music soared into the night, gratitude grew into friendships and their stories became a celebration of hope, humanity and unity.

Cast/Performers

Natasha J Barnes (Janice / Others), Daniel Crowder (Nick / Doug / Others), Mark Dugdale (Kevin T / Garth / Others), Rosie Glossop (Bonnie / Others), Amanda Henderson (Beulah / Others), Kirsty Hoiles (Diane / Others), Oliver Jacobson (Oz / Others), Dale Mathurin (Bob / Others), Nicholas Pound (Claude / Others), Sara Poyzer (Beverley / Annette / Others), Bree Smith (Hannah / Others), Jamal Zulfiqar (Kevin J / Ali / Others), Angeline Bell, Daniel Cane, Ashleigh Harvey, Alyn Hawke, Kathryn Pemberton, Kevin Yates

Creatives/Company

Author(s): Irene Sankoff, David Hein
Director(s): Christopher Ashley, Tara Overfield Wilkinson (UK Associate Director), Kirsty Malpass (UK Assistant Director)
Other(s): Kelly Devine (Musical Staging), Pippa Ailion CDG *Casting), Natalie Gallacher CDG (Casting), Marcus Hall Props (UK Props Supervisor)
Musical Director(s): Ian Eisendrath (Music Supervision and Arrangements), Alan Berry (UK Musical Supervisor), Andrew Corcoran (UK Musical Director)
Design(s): Beowulf Boritt (Scenic Design), David Brian Brown (Hair Design), Zoe Hurwitz (UK Associate Set Designer)
Costume(s): Toni-Leslie James, Sabrina Cuniberto (UK Costume Supervisor)
Lighting: Howell Binkley
Sound: Gareth Owen (Sound Design)
Music: August Eriksmoen (Orchestrations)
Choreographer: Richard J Hinds (UK Associate Choreographer)
 

Ad not shown

Tour details for Come from Away 2024

Between 25th June 2024 and 5th January 2025 this tour will visit 17 venues in; Belfast, Ipswich, Sheffield, Llandudno, Newcastle upon Tyne, Bristol, Aberdeen, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Nottingham, Outer London, Norwich, Wolverhampton, Canterbury, Chichester, Milton Keynes and Salford.
Current and future dates only.
This production has been listed in 8 venues since 2nd April 2024. View previous listings for this tour here.

Dates for Come from Away (Musical) tour

Currently showing
Tue, 25th June 2024 to Sat, 29th June 2024
  Grand Opera House, Belfast»

Tue, 2nd July 2024 to Sat, 6th July 2024
  Ipswich Regent, Ipswich»

Tue, 9th July 2024 to Sat, 20th July 2024
  Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield»

Tue, 30th July 2024 to Sat, 3rd August 2024
  Venue Cymru (formerly - North Wales Theatre), Llandudno»

Tue, 6th August 2024 to Sat, 17th August 2024
  Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne»

Tue, 20th August 2024 to Sat, 31st August 2024
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol»

Tue, 10th September 2024 to Sat, 14th September 2024
  His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen»

Tue, 17th September 2024 to Sat, 21st September 2024
  Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh»

Tue, 24th September 2024 to Sat, 28th September 2024
  King's Theatre, Glasgow»

Tue, 1st October 2024 to Sat, 5th October 2024
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Tue, 8th October 2024 to Sat, 12th October 2024
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London»

Tue, 15th October 2024 to Sat, 26th October 2024
  Theatre Royal, Norwich»

Tue, 5th November 2024 to Sat, 9th November 2024
  Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton»

Tue, 12th November 2024 to Sun, 17th November 2024
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury»

Sun, 17th November 2024 to Sat, 23rd November 2024
  Chichester Festival Theatre, Chichester»

Tue, 26th November 2024 to Sat, 30th November 2024
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 3rd December 2024 to Sun, 5th January 2025
  The Lowry, Salford» - 3 suppliers available
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01257490455
Event:S0594958577

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01257490455 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Come from Away.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



Mastodon X - Twitter © Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK. 1995-2024