Dirty Dancing

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Dirty Dancing
All the hits from the film's soundtrack, which includes Do You Love Me?, She's Like The Wind and Time Of My Life, are featured in the stage show along with some new numbers. The story has been re-written for the stage, but includes all of the movies memorable moments and some added scenes as well. The Houseman's take their vacation at a popular holiday camp, where youngest daughter 'Baby' meets dance teacher from the wrong side of the tracks, Johnny. There begins a classic love story through which we see that love can conquer all barriers and we learn that 'nobody puts Baby in the corner'! Dirty Dancing website.
Approximate runtime 135minutes.


Performers Michael o'Reilly (Johnny Castle), Kira Malou (Frances 'Baby' Houseman), Simone Covele (Penny Johnson), Lynden Edwards (Dr Jake Houseman), Lori Haley Fox (Marjorie Houseman), Lizzie Ottley (Lisa Houseman), Alex Wheeler (Billy Kostecki), Jack McKenzie (Max Kellerman), Greg Fossard (Neil Kellerman), Colin Charles (Tito Suarez), Mark Faith (Mr Schumacher), Sian Gentle-Green (Elizabeth), Amelia Armstrong, Tom Bowen, Shaquille Brush, Stan Doughty, Katie Eccles, Millie Hood, Kieran Kuypers, Ben Mabberley, Sophia McAvoy, Alessia McDermott, Carlie Milner, Oliver Ramsdale, Ashley Rumble, Miles Russell, Austin Wilks.
Author Eleanor Bergstein. Producer Karl Sydow. Producer Joye Entertainment (in association with Lionsgate - Magic Hour Productions and Triple A Entertainment Group).

News/Reviews

Review: Dirty Dancing on Tour
07Sep11: Dirty Dancing's first national tour gets off to a great start

4
 

Tour details for Dirty Dancing

Between 22nd October 2018 and 17th August 2019 this tour will visit 28 venues in Hastings, Southend-on-Sea, Birmingham, Preston, Outer London, Plymouth, Oxford, Gateshead, Bradford, High Wycombe, Torquay, Swansea, Bromley, Edinburgh, Woking, Aylesbury, Wolverhampton, Ipswich, Manchester, Guildford, Liverpool, Grimsby, Glasgow, Cardiff, Bristol, Bournemouth, Eastbourne and Leeds. This production has already been seen in 3 venues since 20th September 2018.

Dates for Dirty Dancing (Musical) tour


Mon, 22nd October 2018 to Sat, 27th October 2018
  White Rock Theatre, Hastings» {1}

Mon, 29th October 2018 to Sat, 3rd November 2018
  Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea» {1}

Mon, 5th November 2018 to Sat, 10th November 2018
  Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham» {2}

Mon, 12th November 2018 to Sat, 17th November 2018
  Charter Theatre, Preston» {4}

Mon, 19th November 2018 to Sat, 24th November 2018
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London» {2}

Mon, 26th November 2018 to Sat, 1st December 2018
  Pavilions, Plymouth» {1}

Mon, 3rd December 2018 to Sat, 8th December 2018
  New Theatre, Oxford» {2}

Sat, 19th January 2019 to Fri, 25th January 2019
  The Sage, Gateshead» {1}

Mon, 28th January 2019 to Sat, 2nd February 2019
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford» {1}

Mon, 4th February 2019 to Sat, 9th February 2019
  Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe» {1}

Mon, 11th February 2019 to Sat, 16th February 2019
  Princess Theatre, Torquay» {2}

Mon, 18th February 2019 to Sat, 23rd February 2019
  Grand Theatre, Swansea» {1}

Mon, 25th February 2019 to Sat, 2nd March 2019
  Churchill Theatre, Bromley» {1}

Mon, 4th March 2019 to Sat, 9th March 2019
  Festival Theatre, Edinburgh» {1}

Mon, 18th March 2019 to Sat, 23rd March 2019
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» {2}

Mon, 25th March 2019 to Sat, 30th March 2019
  Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury» {2}

Mon, 1st April 2019 to Sat, 6th April 2019
  Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton» {1}

Mon, 8th April 2019 to Sat, 13th April 2019
  Ipswich Regent, Ipswich» {1}

Mon, 22nd April 2019 to Sat, 27th April 2019
  Palace Theatre, Manchester» {2}

Tue, 30th April 2019 to Sat, 4th May 2019
  G-Live, Guildford» {1}

Mon, 6th May 2019 to Sat, 11th May 2019
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool» {2}

Tue, 14th May 2019 to Sat, 18th May 2019
  The Auditorium, Grimsby» {1}

Mon, 20th May 2019 to Sat, 25th May 2019
  King's Theatre, Glasgow» {2}

Tue, 4th June 2019 to Sat, 8th June 2019
  New Theatre, Cardiff» {1}

Mon, 1st July 2019 to Sat, 6th July 2019
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol» {2}

Tue, 9th July 2019 to Sat, 13th July 2019
  Pavilion Theatre, Bournemouth» {1}

Mon, 15th July 2019 to Sat, 20th July 2019
  Devonshire Park Theatre, Eastbourne» {1}

Mon, 5th August 2019 to Sat, 17th August 2019
  Grand Theatre and Opera House, Leeds» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T0824935523
Event:S612547340
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T0824935523 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Dirty Dancing.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2018
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author

Cookies in Use