UKTW - 25 years online

Dreamgirls

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Dreamgirls
Inspired by R&B music acts in 1960s America, Dreamgirls transports you to a revolutionary time in American music history. Dreamgirls charts the tumultuous journey of a young female singing trio, from Chicago, Illinois called 'The Dreams', as they learn the hard lesson that show business is as tough as it is fabulous and features the classic songs 'And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going', 'I Am Changing' and 'One Night Only'. Dreamgirls website.

Cast/Performers

Nicole Raquel Dennis (Effie White), Sharlene Hector (Effie White - certain performances), Natalie Kassanga (Deena Jones), Paige Peddie (Lorrell Robinson), Dom Hartley-Harris (Curtis Taylor Jr), Brandon Lee Sears (Jimmy Early), Shem Omari James (C C White), Jo Servi (Marty), Brianna Ogunbawo (Michelle Morris), Shonah Buwu, Harvey Ebbage, Olivia Foster-Browne, Kellianna Jay, Ryan Kayode, Holly Liburd, Ross Meagrow, Samuel Nicholas, Nicole Nyarambi, Ilana Richardson, Josh Singleton

Creatives/Company

Book by: Tom Eyen
Lyrics: Tom Eyen
Music(s): Henry Krieger, Nick Finlow (music supervision)
Producer(s): Sonia Friedman Productions, Greenleaf Productions, Fakston Productions, Rupert Ganin (Mallory Factor), Tulchin Bartner Productions, Griffin Dohr (in association with 1001 Nights Productions, Steven Rivellino
Director: Casey Nicholaw
Choreographer: Casey Nicholaw
Design(s): Tim Hatley, Josh Marquette (hair design)
Costume: Tim Hatley
Lighting: Hugh Vanstone
Sound: Richard Brooker
 

Tour details for Dreamgirls 2021

Between 14th December 2021 and 31st December 2022 this tour will visit 22 venues in Liverpool, Bristol, Milton Keynes, Sunderland, Sheffield, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Outer London, Nottingham, Norwich, Leeds, Canterbury, Plymouth, Llandudno, Aberdeen, Manchester, Oxford, Glasgow, Blackpool, Southampton, Northampton and Birmingham. Current and future dates only.

Dates for Dreamgirls (Musical) tour


Tue, 14th December 2021 to Sat, 1st January 2022
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool»

Wed, 5th January 2022 to Sat, 22nd January 2022
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol»

Tue, 25th January 2022 to Sat, 5th February 2022
  Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes»

Wed, 23rd February 2022 to Sat, 5th March 2022
  Empire Theatre, Sunderland»

Tue, 8th March 2022 to Sat, 19th March 2022
  Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield»

Tue, 5th April 2022 to Sat, 16th April 2022
  Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh»

Tue, 19th April 2022 to Sat, 30th April 2022
  Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff»

Mon, 9th May 2022 to Sat, 14th May 2022
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London»

Tue, 17th May 2022 to Sat, 28th May 2022
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Tue, 31st May 2022 to Sat, 11th June 2022
  Theatre Royal, Norwich»

Tue, 21st June 2022 to Sat, 9th July 2022
  Grand Theatre and Opera House, Leeds»

Tue, 12th July 2022 to Sat, 23rd July 2022
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury»

Tue, 26th July 2022 to Sat, 6th August 2022
  Theatre Royal Plymouth, Plymouth»

Tue, 9th August 2022 to Sat, 20th August 2022
  Venue Cymru (formerly - North Wales Theatre), Llandudno»

Tue, 30th August 2022 to Sat, 10th September 2022
  His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen»

Tue, 13th September 2022 to Sat, 24th September 2022
  Palace Theatre, Manchester»

Tue, 27th September 2022 to Sat, 1st October 2022
  New Theatre, Oxford»

Mon, 10th October 2022 to Sat, 22nd October 2022
  King's Theatre, Glasgow»

Tue, 25th October 2022 to Sat, 5th November 2022
  Winter Gardens and Opera House Theatre, Blackpool» - 1 suppliers available

Mon, 14th November 2022 to Sat, 19th November 2022
  Mayflower Theatre, Southampton»

Tue, 22nd November 2022 to Sat, 3rd December 2022
  Royal & Derngate, Northampton»

Tue, 6th December 2022 to Sat, 31st December 2022
  Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham»
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1738973123
Event:S0588335922
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1738973123 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Dreamgirls.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2021
PRIVACY and GDPR
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed

Cookies in Use