Jesus Christ Superstar

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Jesus Christ Superstar
The story of the adult life of Jesus as he preaches, does miracles, ruffles the establishments feathers and finally is condemned to death.
Age Advisory: 10+ This sung-through musical (which contains loud music) centres on the final days of the life of Jesus. It contains some violence and an onstage depiction of the crucifixion

Cast/Performers

Ian McIntosh (Jesus), Shem Omari James (Judas), Hannah Richardson (Mary), Julian Clary (Herod - Manchester / Newcastle / Aberdeen / Glasgow / Liverpool / Bristol), Ryan O'Donnell (Pilate), Jad Habchi (Caiaphas), Matt Bateman (Annas), Jasmine Jules Andrews (Ensemble), Paje Campbell (Ensemble), Louise Francis (Ensemble / Soul Singer), Francis Foreman (Ensemble / Priest), Megan Bryony G (Ensemble / Mob Leader), Joshua Hawkins (Ensemble / Peter), Darius J James (Ensemble / Priest), Cassandra Lee (Ensemble / Soul Singer), Stephen Lewis-Johnston (Ensemble), Charlie McCullagh (Ensemble / Alternate Jesus), Jago Mottart (Ensemble), Mia Musakambeva (Ensemble / Soul Singer), Timothy Roberts (Ensemble / Priest), Luke Street (Ensemble / Simon / Alternate Judas), Timo Tatzber (Ensemble / Herod), Jordan Michael Todd (Ensemble), Carla Bertran (Swing / Dance Captain), Daniel Bowskill (Swing / Fight Captain), Myla Carman (On-Stage Swing), Christopher Tendai (Swing / Resident Choreographer)

Creatives/Company

Lyrics: Tim Rice
Music(s): Andrew Lloyd Webber, Tom Deering (music supervision)
Book by: Tom O'Horgan
Producer: David Ian (for Crossroads Live)
Choreographer(s): Drew McOnie, Drew McOnie
Director: Timothy Sheader
Design: Tom Scutt
Lighting: Lee Curran
Sound: Nick Lidster
 

Tour details for Jesus Christ Superstar 2023 to 2024

Between 19th February 2024 and 17th August 2024 this tour will visit 23 venues in; Stoke-on-Trent, Bromley, Inverness, Bristol, Crawley, Southampton, Swansea, Norwich, Eastbourne, Birmingham, Truro, Oxford, Outer London, Woking, Sunderland, Canterbury, Sheffield, Llandudno, Torquay, Dartford, Glasgow, Cheltenham and Blackpool.
Current and future dates only.
This production has been listed in 15 venues since 4th September 2023. View previous listings for this tour here.

Dates for Jesus Christ Superstar (Musical) tour

Currently showing
Mon, 19th February 2024 to Sat, 24th February 2024
  Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent»

Mon, 26th February 2024 to Sat, 2nd March 2024
  Churchill Theatre, Bromley»

Tue, 5th March 2024 to Sat, 9th March 2024
  Eden Court Theatre, Inverness»

Mon, 11th March 2024 to Sat, 16th March 2024
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol»

Mon, 18th March 2024 to Sat, 23rd March 2024
  The Hawth, Crawley»

Mon, 25th March 2024 to Sat, 30th March 2024
  Mayflower Theatre, Southampton»

Tue, 2nd April 2024 to Sat, 6th April 2024
  Swansea Arena, Swansea»

Mon, 8th April 2024 to Sat, 13th April 2024
  Theatre Royal, Norwich»

Mon, 15th April 2024 to Sat, 20th April 2024
  Devonshire Park Theatre, Eastbourne»

Mon, 22nd April 2024 to Sat, 27th April 2024
  Birmingham Hippodrome, Birmingham»

Tue, 30th April 2024 to Sat, 4th May 2024
  Hall for Cornwall, Truro» - 1 suppliers available

Mon, 6th May 2024 to Sat, 11th May 2024
  New Theatre, Oxford»

Mon, 13th May 2024 to Sat, 18th May 2024
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London»

Mon, 3rd June 2024 to Sat, 8th June 2024
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking»

Tue, 11th June 2024 to Sat, 15th June 2024
  Empire Theatre, Sunderland»

Mon, 17th June 2024 to Sat, 22nd June 2024
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury»

Mon, 24th June 2024 to Sat, 29th June 2024
  Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield»

Mon, 1st July 2024 to Sat, 6th July 2024
  Venue Cymru (formerly - North Wales Theatre), Llandudno»

Tue, 16th July 2024 to Sat, 20th July 2024
  Princess Theatre, Torquay»

Mon, 22nd July 2024 to Sat, 27th July 2024
  The Orchard, Dartford»

Mon, 29th July 2024 to Sat, 3rd August 2024
  King's Theatre, Glasgow»

Mon, 5th August 2024 to Sat, 10th August 2024
  Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham»

Mon, 12th August 2024 to Sat, 17th August 2024
  Winter Gardens and Opera House Theatre, Blackpool» - 1 suppliers available
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01848543621
Event:S1564
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01848543621 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Jesus Christ Superstar.

Jesus Christ Superstar on Amazon

Search Jesus Christ Superstar on Amazon

Musicals & Cabaret on Amazon

Musicals & Cabaret on Amazon

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Mastodon Multidomain certificate installed
© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK. 1995-2024