Shrek - The Musical

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Shrek - The Musical
Shrek is the story of the swamp-dwelling ogre who, in a faraway kingdom, embarks on a life-changing adventure in order to reclaim the deed to his land. Joined by a wise-cracking donkey who won't shut up, this unlikely hero - not a handsome prince - fights a fearsome dragon, rescues the feisty Princess Fiona and learns that real friendship and true love aren't only found in fairy tales. With all-new songs, and an old favourite in "I'm a Believer", this spectacular stage musical brings to life the film's cast of dysfunctional characters and the accompanying subversive fun. The stage musical is based on the story and characters from William Steig's book Shrek! and the Oscar-winning DreamWorks Animation feature film Shrek, the first chapter in the series of irreverent fairy tales.

Creatives/Company

Book by(s): David Lindsay-Abaire, William Steig (Original books)
Lyrics: David Lindsay-Abaire
Music: Jeanine Tesori
Producer(s): Mark Goucher Productions Ltd, Gavin Kalin Productions, Matthew Gale
Director(s): Nick Winston (co-director), Sam Holmes (co-director)
Design: Philip Witcomb
Costume: Philip Witcomb
Choreographer: Nick Winston
 

Tour details for Shrek - The Musical 2023

Between 21st July 2023 and 30th December 2023 this tour will visit 17 venues in; Plymouth, Manchester, Dublin, Bristol, Southend-on-Sea, Carlisle, Aberdeen, Oxford, Outer London, Dartford, Northampton, Bradford, Woking, Eastbourne, Cardiff, York and Blackpool.
Current and future dates only.

Dates for Shrek - The Musical (Musical) tour


Fri, 21st July 2023 to Sat, 29th July 2023
  Theatre Royal Plymouth, Plymouth»

Tue, 1st August 2023 to Sat, 12th August 2023
  Opera House, Manchester»

Tue, 15th August 2023 to Sun, 20th August 2023
  Bord Gais Energy Theatre (formerly Grand Canal Theatre), Dublin»

Tue, 22nd August 2023 to Sun, 27th August 2023
  Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol»

Tue, 29th August 2023 to Sat, 2nd September 2023
  Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea»

Tue, 5th September 2023 to Sun, 10th September 2023
  Sands Centre, Carlisle»

Tue, 12th September 2023 to Sat, 16th September 2023
  His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen»

Tue, 19th September 2023 to Sun, 24th September 2023
  New Theatre, Oxford»

Tue, 26th September 2023 to Sat, 30th September 2023
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London»

Mon, 2nd October 2023 to Sat, 7th October 2023
  The Orchard, Dartford»

Tue, 10th October 2023 to Sun, 15th October 2023
  Royal & Derngate, Northampton»

Tue, 24th October 2023 to Sat, 28th October 2023
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford»

Mon, 30th October 2023 to Sat, 4th November 2023
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking»

Mon, 13th November 2023 to Sat, 18th November 2023
  Devonshire Park Theatre, Eastbourne»

Mon, 20th November 2023 to Sat, 25th November 2023
  Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff»

Mon, 27th November 2023 to Sat, 2nd December 2023
  Grand Opera House, York»

Tue, 12th December 2023 to Sat, 30th December 2023
  Winter Gardens and Opera House Theatre, Blackpool» - 1 suppliers available
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T392165230
Event:S1540284528
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T392165230 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Shrek - The Musical.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2022
PRIVACY and GDPR
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed