La boheme

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Puccini's most enduring opera. The story of the love of the poor poet Rodolfo for the consumptive seamstress Mimi. Set in the Latin Quarter of Paris the course of their love is constantly threatened by Rodolfo's jealousy and Mimi's illness. The painter Marcello and the provocative Musetta are the other main characters. This is where 'your tiny hand is frozen' comes from and the last few bars, as Rodolfo realises Mimi is dead, are some of opera's most moving moments.
Approximate runtime 122minutes.


Performers Elena Dee (Mimi - some dates), Alyona Kistenyova (Mimi - some dates), Maria Tonina (Musetta).
Music Puccini. Lyrics Giacosa. Lyrics Illica. Book by Murger. Producer Ellen Kent.
 

Tour details for La boheme 2020

Between 21st January 2020 and 21st April 2020 this tour will visit 28 venues in Manchester, Oxford, Wolverhampton, Brighton, Basingstoke, Ipswich, Malvern, Edinburgh, Sunderland, Glasgow, Bath, Swansea, Stoke-on-Trent, Hull, York, Bradford, Guildford, Bournemouth, Outer London, Torquay, Torquay, Limerick, Dublin, Birmingham, High Wycombe, Leicester, Bromley and Kings Lynn. Current and future dates only.

Dates for La boheme (Opera or Operetta) tour


Tue, 21st January 2020
  Palace Theatre, Manchester» {2}

Fri, 24th January 2020
  New Theatre, Oxford» {2}

Sun, 26th January 2020
  Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton» {1}

Fri, 31st January 2020 to Sat, 1st February 2020
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {2}

Sun, 9th February 2020
  Anvil Arts, Basingstoke» {1}

Wed, 19th February 2020
  Ipswich Regent, Ipswich» {1}

Sun, 23rd February 2020
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern» {1}

Wed, 26th February 2020
  Usher Hall, Edinburgh» {1}

Fri, 28th February 2020
  Empire Theatre, Sunderland» {2}

Mon, 2nd March 2020
  Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow» {1}

Wed, 4th March 2020
  Bath Forum, Bath» {1}

Fri, 6th March 2020
  Grand Theatre, Swansea» {1}

Fri, 13th March 2020
  Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent» {2}

Tue, 17th March 2020
  Hull City Hall, Hull» {1}

Fri, 20th March 2020
  Grand Opera House, York» {1}

Wed, 25th March 2020
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford» {1}

Thu, 2nd April 2020
  G-Live, Guildford»

Fri, 3rd April 2020
  Pavilion Theatre, Bournemouth» {1}

Mon, 6th April 2020
  Richmond Theatre, Outer London» {2}

Tue, 7th April 2020
  Babbacombe Theatre, Torquay»

Tue, 7th April 2020
  Princess Theatre, Torquay» {2}

Sun, 12th April 2020
  National Concert Hall, Dublin»

Tue, 14th April 2020
  Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham» {2}

Wed, 15th April 2020 to Thu, 16th April 2020
  Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe» {1}

Sun, 19th April 2020
  De Montfort Hall, Leicester» {1}

Mon, 20th April 2020
  Churchill Theatre, Bromley» {1}

Tue, 21st April 2020
  Alive Corn Exchange, Kings Lynn» {2}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1855906220
Event:S1980
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1855906220 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to La boheme.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use