Madam Butterfly (Madama Butterfly)


Madam Butterfly (Madama Butterfly)
An American naval officer (Pinkerton) 'acquires' a 15 year old Geisha wife during a stay in Japan - but has no intention of staying with her. After a while he returns to the USA and marries his fiancee. Meanwhile, Butterfly waits for him for three years, cut off from her family, religion and culture by being an American wife. And she is now a mother. When he finally returns she is overjoyed, but he brings with him his new wife. Story originally published in a magazine. Sung in Italian with English surtitles.
Approximate runtime 122minutes.

Performers Maria HeeJung Kim (Cio Cio San), Alyona Kistenyova, Ruslan Zinevych (Pinkerton - some dates), Vitalii Liskovetskyi (Pinkerton - some dates), Giorgio Meladze (Pinkerton - some dates), Zara Vardanean (Suzuki).
Music Puccini. Lyrics Giuseppe Giacosa. Lyrics Luigi Illica (1904). Producer Ellen Kent. Company Opera and Ballet International. Conductor Vasyl Vasylenko. Conductor Nicolae Dohotaru.

Tour details for Madam Butterfly (Madama Butterfly)

Between 24th March 2018 and 15th May 2018 this tour will visit 24 venues in Wolverhampton, Ipswich, Northampton, Hull, Edinburgh, Dundee, Limerick, Cork, Dublin, Leicester, Bournemouth, Dunstable, Windsor, Outer London, Folkestone, Birmingham, Guildford, Brighton, Basingstoke, Aylesbury, Dartford, Reading, Malvern and Truro. This production has already been seen in 19 venues since 19th January 2018.

Dates for Madam Butterfly (Madama Butterfly) (Opera or Operetta) tour

Sat, 24th March 2018
  Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton»

Sun, 25th March 2018
  Ipswich Regent, Ipswich»

Mon, 26th March 2018
  Royal & Derngate, Northampton»

Wed, 28th March 2018
  Hull New Theatre, Hull»

Fri, 30th March 2018 to Sat, 31st March 2018
  Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh» {1}

Sun, 1st April 2018
  Caird Hall, Dundee» {1}

Fri, 6th April 2018
  Cork Opera House, Cork»

Sat, 7th April 2018
  National Concert Hall, Dublin»

Thu, 12th April 2018
  De Montfort Hall, Leicester»

Sat, 14th April 2018
  Pavilion Theatre, Bournemouth»

Sun, 15th April 2018
  Grove Theatre, Dunstable»

Wed, 18th April 2018
  Theatre Royal, Windsor» {1}

Fri, 20th April 2018 to Sat, 21st April 2018
  Richmond Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Sun, 22nd April 2018
  Leas Cliff Hall, Folkestone» {1}

Thu, 26th April 2018
  New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham» {1}

Sat, 28th April 2018
  G-Live, Guildford»

Wed, 2nd May 2018
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {1}

Thu, 3rd May 2018
  Anvil Arts, Basingstoke»

Sat, 5th May 2018
  Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury» {1}

Sun, 6th May 2018
  The Orchard, Dartford»

Thu, 10th May 2018
  The Hexagon, Reading»

Sun, 13th May 2018
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern»

Tue, 15th May 2018
  Hall for Cornwall, Truro»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map


, QTix Codes:
Production: T1799410130
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1799410130 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Madam Butterfly (Madama Butterfly).

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review

© UK Theatre Web, UK
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Cookies in Use