Abigail's Party

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Abigail's Party
Set in 1970's suburbia, where Beverly and her husband Laurence are hosting a drinks party for their neighbours. There is plenty of alcohol, an array of cheese-pineapple savoury bites and olives, and Demis Roussos on the record player. As prejudices are unmasked and tempers flare, the evening can only end in disaster...
Approximate runtime 122minutes.


Performers Jodie Prenger (Beverly), Vicky Binns (Angela), Calum Callaghan (Tony), Daniel Casey (Lawrence), Rose Keegan (Susan).
Author Mike Leigh. Producer ATG Productions. Producer Smith and Brant Theatrials (by arrangement with Theatre Royal Bath). Director Sarah Esdaile.

Reviews from 'The Stage'

 

Tour details for Abigail's Party

Between 21st January 2019 and 20th April 2019 this tour will visit 13 venues in Birmingham, York, Glasgow, Southampton, Stoke-on-Trent, Woking, Northampton, Blackpool, Aylesbury, Liverpool, Dartford, Manchester and Edinburgh. This production has already been seen in 1 venues since 10th January 2019.

Dates for Abigail's Party (Play) tour

Currently showing
Mon, 21st January 2019 to Sat, 26th January 2019
  Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham» {1}

Mon, 28th January 2019 to Sat, 2nd February 2019
  Grand Opera House, York» {1}

Mon, 4th February 2019 to Sat, 9th February 2019
  Theatre Royal, Glasgow» {1}

Mon, 11th February 2019 to Sat, 16th February 2019
  NST Campus, Southampton»

Mon, 18th February 2019 to Sat, 23rd February 2019
  Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent» {1}

Mon, 25th February 2019 to Sat, 2nd March 2019
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» {1}

Mon, 4th March 2019 to Sat, 9th March 2019
  Royal & Derngate, Northampton»

Mon, 11th March 2019 to Sat, 16th March 2019
  Blackpool Grand Theatre, Blackpool»

Mon, 18th March 2019 to Sat, 23rd March 2019
  Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury» {1}

Mon, 25th March 2019 to Sat, 30th March 2019
  Everyman & Playhouse, Liverpool»

Mon, 1st April 2019 to Sat, 6th April 2019
  The Orchard, Dartford»

Mon, 8th April 2019 to Sat, 13th April 2019
  Opera House, Manchester» {1}

Mon, 15th April 2019 to Sat, 20th April 2019
  King's Theatre, Edinburgh» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1401639185
Event:S2149
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1401639185 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Abigail's Party.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2019
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author

Cookies in Use