UKTW - 25 years online

Holes

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Holes
A hundred and ten years ago Kate Barlow heard the sound of her heart breaking. Green Lake was the largest lake in Texas, full of clear cool water that sparkled like an emerald in the sun. Now it is just a dry, flat wasteland. If you take a bad boy and make him dig a hole every day in the hot sun, it will turn him into a good boy. Stanley Yelnats was not a bad boy. He was just in the wrong place at the wrong time, and now he's digging... A family curse, the mystery of the holes at Green Lake, the trush about the infamous outlaw Kissing Kate Barlow - Holes is a smart, life-affirming family adventure based on Louis Sachar's best selling novel. Not recommended for children under 7
Approximate runtime 130minutes.
Age Advisory: 8+


Author Louis Sachar. Producer The Children's Theatre Partnership. Producer Royal and Derngate. Producer Nottingham Playhouse.
 

Tour details for Holes 2020

Between 18th February 2020 and 30th May 2020 this tour will visit 10 venues in Coventry, Newcastle upon Tyne, Malvern, Plymouth, Liverpool, High Wycombe, Norwich, Blackpool, Wolverhampton and Canterbury. Current and future dates only. This production has already been seen in 3 venues since 24th January 2020.

Dates for Holes (Play) tour

Currently showing
Tue, 18th February 2020 to Sat, 22nd February 2020
  Belgrade Theatre, Coventry» {1}

Wed, 26th February 2020 to Sat, 29th February 2020
  Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne» {1}

Wed, 4th March 2020 to Sat, 7th March 2020
  Malvern Theatres, Malvern»

Tue, 17th March 2020 to Sat, 21st March 2020
  Theatre Royal, Plymouth» {1}

Tue, 24th March 2020 to Sat, 28th March 2020
  Everyman & Playhouse, Liverpool»

Tue, 31st March 2020 to Sat, 4th April 2020
  Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe»

Tue, 14th April 2020 to Sat, 18th April 2020
  Theatre Royal, Norwich»

Tue, 5th May 2020 to Sat, 9th May 2020
  Blackpool Grand Theatre, Blackpool»

Tue, 19th May 2020 to Sat, 23rd May 2020
  Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton»

Wed, 27th May 2020 to Sat, 30th May 2020
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T303072870
Event:S146517262
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T303072870 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Holes.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2020
PRIVACY and GDPR
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed
Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use