Life of Pi

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Life of Pi
A cargo ship sinks in the Pacific Ocean and the only survivors are an hyena, a zebra, an orang-utan, a 16 year-old boy and a Bengal tiger. They are stranded together on a lifeboat. Time is against them, nature is harsh, who will survive? Life of Pi website.
Approximate runtime 2 hours 5 minutes.
Age Advisory: 8+

Cast/Performers

Divesh Subaskaran (Pi), Antony Antunes (Tiger Hind / Cook / Father Martin), Adwitha Arumugam (Pi Alternate), Dhawna Bhawsar (Lulu Chen / Mrs Biology Kumar), Ralph Birtwell (Mamaji / Admiral Balbir Singh), Kriss Dosanjh (Father), Sebastian Goffin (Tiger Head), Akash Heer (Tiger Head), Romina Hytten (Tiger Heart and Hind), Katie Kennedy-Rose (Tiger Heart and Hind), Aizah Khan (Tiger Heart and Hind), Chand Martinez (Pandit-ji), Keshini Misha (Rani), Goldy Notay (Amma), Sharita Oomeer (Lulu Chen / Mrs Biology Kumar), Kate Rowsell (Tiger Heart and Hind), Lilian Tsang (Mrs Okamoto / Zaida Khan / Ships Captain), Peter Twose (Tiger Head / Voice of Richard Parker / Cook / Father Martin)

Creatives/Company

Book by: Yann Martel
Adapted by: Lolita Chakrabarti
Producer: Sheffield Theatres
Director(s): Max Webster, Finn Caldwell (puppetry and movement), Polly Jerrold (casting), Scarlet Wilderink (movement)
Design(s): Tim Hatley, Finn Caldwell (for Gyre and Gimble), Nick Barnes (puppetry), Finn Caldwell (puppetry), Andrzej Goulding (video design)
Lighting: Tim Lutkin
Music: Andrew Mackay
Sound: Carolyn Downing
Dramaturg: Jack Bradley

News/Reviews

Review: The Life of Pi
07Mar24: Touring production seen at the Theatre Royal Plymouth

5
 

Tour details for Life of Pi 2023 to 2024

Between 15th April 2024 and 6th July 2024 this tour will visit 11 venues in; Nottingham, Wolverhampton, Liverpool, Shrewsbury, Southampton, Bath, Truro, Cheltenham, Glasgow, Edinburgh and Salford.
Current and future dates only.
This production has been listed in 22 venues since 29th August 2023. View previous listings for this tour here.

Dates for Life of Pi (Play) tour

Currently showing
Mon, 15th April 2024 to Sat, 20th April 2024
  Theatre Royal, Nottingham»

Mon, 22nd April 2024 to Sat, 27th April 2024
  Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton»

Tue, 30th April 2024 to Sat, 4th May 2024
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool»

Tue, 7th May 2024 to Sat, 11th May 2024
  Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury»

Tue, 14th May 2024 to Sat, 18th May 2024
  Mayflower Theatre, Southampton»

Mon, 20th May 2024 to Sat, 25th May 2024
  Theatre Royal, Bath»

Tue, 28th May 2024 to Sat, 1st June 2024
  Hall for Cornwall, Truro» - 1 suppliers available

Mon, 10th June 2024 to Sat, 15th June 2024
  Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham»

Mon, 17th June 2024 to Sat, 22nd June 2024
  Theatre Royal, Glasgow»

Tue, 25th June 2024 to Sat, 29th June 2024
  Festival Theatre, Edinburgh»

Tue, 2nd July 2024 to Sat, 6th July 2024
  The Lowry, Salford» - 1 suppliers available
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1520095490
Event:S135512987
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1520095490 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Life of Pi.

User Reviews

Overall: 5.00

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Mastodon X - Twitter Multidomain certificate installed
© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK. 1995-2024