UKTW - 25 years online
CORONAVIRUS: All UK venues closed on 16th March 2020, restrictions were lifted on 19th July 2021. Please note that iUKTDb archive listings between March 2020 and July 2021 may not be accurate as we did not receive details of all rescheduled and cancelled shows.

Not: Lady Chatterley's Lover

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Not: Lady Chatterley's Lover
A Mel Brooks style parody following the story-line of the D.H. Lawrence novel... with a few twists. Lady Chatterley welcomes home her husband, Clifford, from a war that left the world in tatters. With Clifford's legs also in tatters, he arrives at Wragby Hall confined to a wheelchair and clutching his secret. As the couple grow apart Constance falls into a passionate and curiously experimental affair with estate gamekeeper: Mellors.
Approximate runtime 105minutes.
Age Advisory: 16+

Cast/Performers

Christina Baston (Lady Chatterley), Lawrence Russell (Lord Chatterley), Rebecca McClay (Mrs Bolton), Wesley Griffith (Mellors)

Creatives/Company

Presented by: Happy Idiot Productions (in association with WTM)
Director: Ben Simpson
Design: Phil Eddolls
Sound(s): Happy Idiots Productions Ltd, Chloe Phillips (Integrated Audio Design)
Music: Savage and Spies
Producer: Happy Idiots Productions Ltd
Consultant(s): Rekha Dosaj (accessibility), Dr Catherine Brown (script advisor), Joanna Carrick (production and writing), Feargus Woods Dunlop (production and touring)
 

Tour details for Not: Lady Chatterley's Lover 2021

Between 28th September 2021 and 21st November 2021 this tour will visit 28 venues in Solihull, Didcot, Hedge End, Hastings, Wakefield, Helmsley, Warrington, Colwyn Bay, Harrogate, Worcester, Coventry, Newark, Chelmsford, Peterborough, Chesham, Winchester, Barrow-in-Furness, Billingham, Southport, Livingston, Newcastle upon Tyne, Halifax, Darwen, Brierley Hill, Maidstone, Ilfracombe, Tunbridge Wells and Stourport-on-Severn. Current and future dates only. This production has been listed in 7 venues since 17th September 2021.

Dates for Not: Lady Chatterley's Lover (Play) tour


Fri, 1st October 2021
  Cornerstone Arts Centre, Didcot»

Sat, 2nd October 2021
  The Berry Theatre, Hedge End»

Mon, 4th October 2021 to Wed, 6th October 2021
  White Rock Theatre, Hastings»

Fri, 8th October 2021
  Theatre Royal Wakefield, Wakefield»

Sat, 9th October 2021
  Helmsley Arts Centre, Helmsley»

Sun, 10th October 2021
  Parr Hall, Warrington»

Tue, 12th October 2021
  Theatr Colwyn, Colwyn Bay»

Wed, 13th October 2021
  Royal Hall, Harrogate»

Thu, 14th October 2021
  Swan Theatre, Worcester»

Fri, 15th October 2021
  Albany Theatre, Coventry»

Sun, 17th October 2021 to Mon, 18th October 2021
  Newark Palace, Newark»

Tue, 19th October 2021
  Civic Theatre, Chelmsford»

Wed, 20th October 2021
  Key Theatre, Peterborough»

Thu, 21st October 2021
  The Elgiva Theatre, Chesham»

Fri, 22nd October 2021
  Theatre Royal, Winchester»

Tue, 26th October 2021
  The Forum, Barrow-in-Furness»

Wed, 3rd November 2021
  Forum Theatre, Billingham» - 1 suppliers available

Thu, 4th November 2021 to Fri, 5th November 2021
  The Atkinson, Southport»

Sun, 7th November 2021
  Howden Park Centre, Livingston»

Mon, 8th November 2021
  Tyne Theatre and Opera House, Newcastle upon Tyne» - 1 suppliers available

Thu, 11th November 2021
  Square Chapel Arts Centre, Halifax» - 1 suppliers available

Sat, 13th November 2021
  Darwen Library Theatre, Darwen»

Tue, 16th November 2021
  Hazlitt Theatre, Maidstone»

Thu, 18th November 2021
  The Landmark, Ilfracombe»

Sun, 21st November 2021
  The Civic, Stourport-on-Severn» - 1 suppliers available
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T141990389
Event:S1486698986
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T141990389 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Not: Lady Chatterley's Lover.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2021
PRIVACY and GDPR
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed

Cookies in Use