The Time Machine


The Time Machine
In this age of uncertainty, where shadows of tyranny, intolerance and war darken human progress, how much time do we have left? If civilisation fell today, what would become of us? In Rebecca Vaughan and Elton Townend Jones's reinvention of the HG Wells classic, a Victorian explorer travels through time into tomorrow, discovering the fate of our endeavours, uncovering our darkest fears. From the fall of man to the end of the world, this is the story of us all.
Approximate runtime 90minutes.
Age Advisory: PG

Performers Stephen Cunningham.
Author Rebecca Vaughan. Author Elton Townend (from HG Wells). Producer Dyad Productions. Director Elton Townsend Jones.

Tour details for The Time Machine

Between 20th March 2018 and 15th November 2018 this tour will visit 24 venues in York, Margate, Sale, Runcorn, Richmond, Worcester, Stafford, Inverness, Portree, Dunfermline, St Andrews, Glasgow, Newport, Outer London, Bedford, Didcot, Hastings, Guildford, Hartlepool, Settle, Banbury, Lichfield, Hereford and Southport. This production has already been seen in 3 venues since 3rd August 2017.

Dates for The Time Machine (Play) tour

Tue, 20th March 2018 to Wed, 21st March 2018
  Theatre Royal, York»

Fri, 23rd March 2018
  Theatre Royal, Margate»

Wed, 4th April 2018
  Waterside Arts Centre, Sale»

Thu, 5th April 2018
  Brindley Arts Centre, Runcorn»

Fri, 6th April 2018
  Georgian Theatre Royal, Richmond»

Fri, 13th April 2018
  Swan Theatre, Worcester»

Tue, 24th April 2018
  Eden Court Theatre, Inverness»

Wed, 25th April 2018
  Aros, Portree»

Fri, 27th April 2018
  Carnegie Hall, Dunfermline»

Sat, 28th April 2018
  Byre Theatre, St Andrews»

Sun, 29th April 2018
  Eastwood Park Theatre, Glasgow»

Thu, 3rd May 2018
  The Riverfront, Newport»

Fri, 25th May 2018
  Broadway Theatre, Outer London»

Fri, 8th June 2018
  Cornerstone Arts Centre, Didcot»

Thu, 14th June 2018 to Fri, 15th June 2018
  The Stables Theatre and Arts Centre, Hastings»

Thu, 21st June 2018 to Sat, 23rd June 2018
  Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford»

Wed, 27th June 2018
  Town Hall Theatre, Hartlepool»

Fri, 29th June 2018
  Victoria Hall, Settle»

Thu, 12th July 2018
  Lichfield Garrick, Lichfield»

Sat, 28th July 2018
  Courtyard, Hereford»

Thu, 15th November 2018
  The Atkinson, Southport»

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map


, QTix Codes:
Production: T1463360130
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1463360130 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to The Time Machine.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review

© UK Theatre Web, UK
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

Cookies in Use