John Cooper Clarke - 50 Years of Dr John Cooper Clarke

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

John Cooper Clarke - 50 Years of Dr John Cooper Clarke
In a vain attempt at bourgeois credibility, Manchester's sharp-dressed, sharp-delivering punk poet Lenny, changed his name to John Cooper Clarke and embarked on a ?polysyllabic excursion though Thrillsville'! Clad in the slum chic of the hipster, he issued the slang anthems of the zip age in the desperate esperanto of bop. Expect a mix of hilarious anecdotes of life in a Northern town interspersed with machine-gun fast delivery of some of his best poems. If you think poetry is dull and boring, or posh and erudite - you haven't seen JCC! John Cooper Clarke - 50 Years of Dr John Cooper Clarke website.

Cast/Performers

John Cooper Clarke
 

Tour details for John Cooper Clarke - 50 Years of Dr John Cooper Clarke 2024

Between 7th March 2024 and 25th June 2024 this tour will visit 23 venues in; Cambridge, Bexhill-on-Sea, West End, Bristol, Wolverhampton, Cardiff, Cardiff, Leicester, Salford, Llandudno, Liverpool, Blackpool, Leeds, Gateshead, Sheffield, Bradford, Morecambe, Edinburgh, Poole, Scunthorpe, Belfast, Dublin and Reading.
Current and future dates only.

Dates for John Cooper Clarke - 50 Years of Dr John Cooper Clarke (Poetry) tour


Thu, 7th March 2024
  Corn Exchange, Cambridge» - 2 suppliers available

Sat, 9th March 2024
  De La Warr Pavilion, Bexhill-on-Sea» - 2 suppliers available

Tue, 12th March 2024
  The London Palladium, West End» - 2 suppliers available

Thu, 14th March 2024
  Bristol Beacon, Bristol» - 2 suppliers available

Fri, 15th March 2024
  Civic Hall, Wolverhampton» - 2 suppliers available

Mon, 18th March 2024
  New Theatre, Cardiff» - 2 suppliers available

Tue, 19th March 2024
  St David's Hall, Cardiff»

Fri, 22nd March 2024
  De Montfort Hall, Leicester» - 3 suppliers available

Sun, 24th March 2024 to Sun, 31st March 2024
  The Lowry, Salford» - 4 suppliers available

Wed, 27th March 2024
  Venue Cymru (formerly - North Wales Theatre), Llandudno» - 2 suppliers available

Fri, 29th March 2024
  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool» - 1 suppliers available

Wed, 3rd April 2024
  Winter Gardens and Opera House Theatre, Blackpool» - 4 suppliers available

Thu, 4th April 2024
  O2 Academy Leeds, Leeds» - 3 suppliers available

Sat, 6th April 2024
  The Glasshouse International Centre for Music, Gateshead» - 3 suppliers available

Sun, 7th April 2024
  City Hall, Sheffield» - 1 suppliers available

Wed, 10th April 2024
  Alhambra Theatre, Bradford» - 1 suppliers available

Wed, 10th April 2024
  The Alhambra, Morecambe» - 1 suppliers available

Fri, 12th April 2024 to Sat, 13th April 2024
  Queen's Hall, Edinburgh» - 3 suppliers available

Sat, 20th April 2024
  Lighthouse (previously known as Poole Arts Centre), Poole» - 3 suppliers available

Wed, 24th April 2024
  Baths Hall, Scunthorpe» - 1 suppliers available

Fri, 10th May 2024
  Mandela Hall, Belfast» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 14th May 2024
  3Olympia Theatre, Dublin» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 25th June 2024
  Town Hall, Reading» - 1 suppliers available
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T0492323141
Event:S01359258444
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T0492323141 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to John Cooper Clarke - 50 Years of Dr John Cooper Clarke.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Mastodon Multidomain certificate installed
© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK. 1995-2024