Killer Books

Tour synopsis, cast & creatives

Killer Books
Why do some novels inspire people to commit murder? Which fictional characters and plots arouse lethal violence in the real world? How does fiction become crime fact? Novelist and presenter Marcel Theroux and one of the country's leading criminologists Professor David Wilson combine their professional backgrounds to discuss books that have motivated murder and how fiction can sometimes become fact.

Cast/Performers

David Wilson, Marcel Theroux
 

Tour details for Killer Books

Between and 27th October 2024 this tour will visit 22 venues in; Salford, Outer London, Colchester, New Brighton, Lancaster, Sheffield, Birmingham, Bedford, Aberdeen, Greenock, Bury St Edmunds, Dudley, Chesterfield, Bridlington, Buxton, Whitley Bay, Kirkcaldy, Guildford, Dorking, St Albans, Torquay and Exeter.
Current and future dates only.

Dates for Killer Books (Talk) tour

Currently showing
Ongoing
  The Lowry, Salford» - 2 suppliers available

Sat, 7th September 2024
  Fairfield Halls, Outer London» - 1 suppliers available

Sun, 8th September 2024
  Charter Hall, Colchester» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 10th September 2024
  Floral Pavilion Theatre, New Brighton» - 1 suppliers available

Wed, 11th September 2024
  Grand Theatre, Lancaster» - 1 suppliers available

Thu, 12th September 2024
  City Hall, Sheffield»

Fri, 13th September 2024
  Town Hall, Birmingham» - 1 suppliers available

Mon, 16th September 2024
  Corn Exchange, Bedford» - 1 suppliers available

Thu, 19th September 2024
  Tivoli Theatre, Aberdeen» - 1 suppliers available

Fri, 27th September 2024
  Beacon Arts Centre (formerly Arts Guild Theatre), Greenock» - 1 suppliers available

Mon, 30th September 2024
  The Apex, Bury St Edmunds» - 1 suppliers available

Wed, 2nd October 2024
  Dudley Town Hall, Dudley» - 1 suppliers available

Fri, 4th October 2024
  The Winding Wheel, Chesterfield» - 1 suppliers available

Sat, 5th October 2024
  The Spa Theatre, Bridlington» - 1 suppliers available

Mon, 7th October 2024
  Buxton Opera House, Buxton» - 1 suppliers available

Tue, 8th October 2024
  Whitley Bay Playhouse, Whitley Bay» - 1 suppliers available

Fri, 11th October 2024
  Adam Smith Theatre, Kirkcaldy» - 1 suppliers available

Sun, 20th October 2024
  G-Live, Guildford» - 1 suppliers available

Mon, 21st October 2024
  Dorking Halls, Dorking» - 1 suppliers available

Fri, 25th October 2024
  Alban Arena, St Albans» - 1 suppliers available

Sat, 26th October 2024
  Babbacombe Theatre, Torquay» - 1 suppliers available

Sun, 27th October 2024
  Northcott Theatre, Exeter» - 1 suppliers available
{*} = Tickets and/or offers available

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T338148159
Event:S1681407222
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T338148159 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Killer Books.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review


The name you give will be stored and displayed with this review



Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Mastodon X - Twitter Multidomain certificate installed
© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK. 1995-2024