UKTW - 25 years online

Details

Murdering the Truth archiveJournalism is a cut-throat business, but as tyrannical 1970s news editor Jack Donnelly spikes his terrified team's stories, he little knows his own final deadline is about to fall... Scotland Yard are baffled by an ever-increasing tangle of murder, motives, red herrings and clues in a fast, furious and fabulously funny comedy that mixes the classic style of Agatha Christie with the frantic pace of His Girl Friday! If you love the 1970s, classic murder mystery stories and a bit of a laugh then Murdering the Truth is for you. It brings you a horrible news editor, a posh newspaper owner and a fashion reporter who knows just how to use her expenses. Fans of Agatha Christie, Angela Lansbury and all terrible TV mysteries everywhere will be amused. Murdering the Truth was written by two ex-journalists who know just how funny and scary news editors can be.

Creatives/Company

Author(s): David Weir, Rachael Jolley
CORONAVIRUS: All UK venues closed on 16th March 2020, restrictions were lifted on 19th July 2021. Please note that iUKTDb archive listings between March 2020 and July 2021 may not be accurate as we did not receive details of all rescheduled and cancelled shows.

Archive listings for Murdering the Truth

Work type: Play.

T180302151

Producer Red Cube Productions. Director David Weir.
7 May 09 to 9 May 09Greenwich Theatre, Outer London :: V308
listing details L1540364318

Other listings

23 May 01 to 26 May 01Onion Shed, Inner London :: V1096
listing details L1291320529

© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
1995-2021
PRIVACY and GDPR
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed

Cookies in Use