BBC National Orchestra of Wales archiveMysteriously commissioned by a stranger during the last months of his life, the ill Mozart was convinced that he was writing his own Requiem. Incomplete at the time of his death, it is one of his most popular and otherworldly creations, heard here next to another composer's final work - the powerful first movement of Mahler's incomplete Tenth Symphony.


Miah Persson (soprano), Pamela Helen Stephen (mezzo soprano), James Gilchrist (tenor), Peter Rose (bass)


Conductor: Thierry Fischer
Company: BBC National Chorus of Wales
CORONAVIRUS: All UK venues closed on 16th March 2020, restrictions were lifted on 19th July 2021. Please note that iUKTDb archive listings between March 2020 and July 2021 may not be accurate as we did not receive details of all rescheduled and cancelled shows.

BBC National Orchestra of Wales

BBC National Orchestra of Wales (Concert) production archive for QTIX code T202411739. Details of all BBC National Orchestra of Wales archived productions can be found under the QTIX code: S02029571120

Archive Listings

11 Jun 10St David's Hall

© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed