Ad not shown


Waiting for Godot archiveVladimir and Estragon are waiting. Two old men whose compulsion to wait for a visit from the indescribable Godot forces them to pass the time in the only way they can; with and for each other. Stories are told, boots are abandoned, religion is debated, memories of better days are shared - and time passes. Jokes are made, songs are sung, suicide is contemplated, the fear of being alone is overwhelming - and time passes. Chance meetings happen, arguments take place, thinking occurs, violence is advocated, hats are exchanged, friendship is venerated - and time passes. On a road with a single tree two old friends wait... and pass the time. The 1953 drama was voted the most significant play of the century by a poll undertaken by the National Theatre in 1998.


Christopher Bianchi (Lucky), Colin Connor (Estragon), David Fielder (Vladimir), John Stahl (Pozzo)


Author: Samuel Beckett
Producer: Tobacco Factory Theatre
Director(s): Mark Rosenblatt, Bim Mason (clowning director)
Design: Janet Bird
Music: Dave Price
Sound: Dave Price
Lighting: Matthew Graham

Waiting for Godot

Waiting for Godot (Play) production archive for QTIX code T1161018787. Details of all Waiting for Godot archived productions can be found under the QTIX code: S5466

Archive Listings

22 Nov 17
25 Nov 17
Stephen Joseph Theatre
Scarborough, North Yorkshire
Performance Details => Venue archive
7 Nov 17
11 Nov 17
The Dukes
Lancaster, Lancashire
Performance Details => Venue archive
19 Oct 17
4 Nov 17
The Tobacco Factory Theatres
Bristol, City of Bristol
Performance Details => Venue archive


No UKTW or User reviews available.
Ad not shown
CORONAVIRUS: All venues in the UK were shut down on March 16, 2020, and the restrictions were finally lifted on July 19, 2021. It is important to mention that the UK Theatre Web archive listings (iUKTDb) from March 2020 to July 2021 might not be accurate due to the lack of information regarding rescheduled and cancelled shows.

Mastodon X - Twitter © Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK. 1995-2024