UKTW - 25 years online


Always...Patsy Cline archiveThe only Patsy Cline musical approved and licensed by her estate! A chance meeting between the first lady of country music and a devoted fan lead to a wonderful friendship and the true story which is the basis for Always...Patsy Cline. The fan was Louise Segar, a feisty Texan housewife with strong views on love, work, cars and the men in her life. Her idol, Patsy Cline had happiness, hardship and heartaches in her own turbulent life before her untimely death in 1963. They shared their thoughts, hopes and plans in calls and letters which Patsy ended by signing Always...Patsy Cline. This award-winning comedy musical features 27 of Patsy's greatest hits including Crazy, Sweet Dreams, Walking After Midnight and I Fall To Pieces. The show ran for 2 years at the Ryman Auditorium (the original Grand Ole Opry) in Nashville and has since played in 80 cities including a sell-out run Off-Broadway. Always...Patsy Cline website.

Author Ted Swindley.

Archive listings for Always...Patsy Cline

Work type: Musical.

Other listings

26 Sep 00 to 30 Sep 00King's Theatre, Edinburgh :: V601
listing details L773446934
13 Sep 00 to 14 Sep 00His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen :: V585
listing details L0561757847
11 Sep 00 to 12 Sep 00Eden Court Theatre, Inverness :: V626
listing details L0804273945

© Dynamic Listing Ltd, UK
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd
Multidomain certificate installed
Developed and Maintained by RMJIold

Cookies in Use