Count Arthur Strong - The Sound of Mucus

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Count Arthur Strong - The Sound of Mucus
Radio 4 sitcom artist Count Arthur Strong, a former variety star who suffers malapropisms, memory loss and a variety of befuddlements and confusions. Using stories and other things that are secret, Count Arthur Strong, showbiz legend, pays tribute to one of the best musicals he can remember. Uniquely recreating the salient and poignant moments for your enjoyment. Plus something else. Don't miss this amazing event.

Performers Steve Delaney.
Author Steve Delaney.

Tour details for Count Arthur Strong - The Sound of Mucus

Between 29th March 2017 and 23rd June 2017 this tour will visit 43 venues in High Wycombe, Epsom, Reading, Basingstoke, Brighton, Whitby, Whitley Bay, Preston, Stockport, Leeds, Exeter, Swansea, Wimborne, Bexhill-on-Sea, Ipswich, Birmingham, Huddersfield, Newcastle upon Tyne, Aberdeen, Blackpool, Bromsgrove, Leamington Spa, Leicester, Southampton, Blackburn, York, Halifax, Norwich, Woking, West End, Watford, Northampton, Shanklin, Tunbridge Wells, Guildford, Plymouth, Weston-Super-Mare, Crawley, Kings Lynn, Taunton, Bristol, Margate and Liverpool. This production has already been seen in 19 venues since 22nd February 2017.

Dates for Count Arthur Strong - The Sound of Mucus (Comedy) tour


Wed, 29th March 2017
  Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe» {1}

Thu, 30th March 2017
  Epsom Playhouse, Epsom» {1}

Fri, 31st March 2017
  The Hexagon, Reading» {1}

Sat, 1st April 2017
  The Anvil, Basingstoke» {1}

Sun, 2nd April 2017
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {2}

Wed, 5th April 2017
  Whitby Pavilion Theatre, Whitby» {1}

Thu, 6th April 2017
  Whitley Bay Playhouse, Whitley Bay» {2}

Fri, 7th April 2017
  Charter Theatre, Preston» {1}

Sat, 8th April 2017
  Plaza Theatre, Stockport» {2}

Sun, 9th April 2017
  Grand Theatre and Opera House, Leeds» {2}

Tue, 25th April 2017
  Northcott Theatre, Exeter»

Wed, 26th April 2017
  Grand Theatre, Swansea» {2}

Thu, 27th April 2017
  Tivoli Theatre, Wimborne» {1}

Fri, 28th April 2017
  De La Warr Pavilion, Bexhill-on-Sea» {2}

Sat, 29th April 2017
  Corn Exchange, Ipswich» {2}

Sun, 30th April 2017
  New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham» {3}

Fri, 5th May 2017
  His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen» {2}

Sun, 7th May 2017
  Blackpool Grand Theatre, Blackpool» {2}

Wed, 10th May 2017
  Artrix, Bromsgrove» {1}

Thu, 11th May 2017
  Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa» {1}

Sat, 13th May 2017
  Curve, Leicester»

Thu, 18th May 2017
  King George's Hall, Blackburn» {1}

Fri, 19th May 2017
  York Barbican Centre, York» {2}

Sat, 20th May 2017
  Victoria Theatre, Halifax» {1}

Sun, 21st May 2017
  Theatre Royal, Norwich» {1}

Wed, 24th May 2017
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» {1}

Fri, 26th May 2017
  London Palladium, West End» {8}

Sat, 27th May 2017
  Colosseum, Watford» {1}

Sun, 28th May 2017
  Royal & Derngate, Northampton» {1}

Wed, 31st May 2017
  Shanklin Theatre, Shanklin» {1}

Sat, 3rd June 2017
  G-Live, Guildford» {2}

Sun, 4th June 2017
  Theatre Royal, Plymouth»

Wed, 7th June 2017
  The Playhouse, Weston-Super-Mare» {1}

Fri, 9th June 2017
  The Hawth, Crawley» {1}

Wed, 14th June 2017
  Corn Exchange, Kings Lynn» {2}

Sun, 18th June 2017
  Hippodrome, Bristol» {3}

Wed, 21st June 2017
  Margate Winter Gardens, Margate» {1}

Fri, 23rd June 2017
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool» {2}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T0739532714
Event:S01995728529
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T0739532714 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Count Arthur Strong - The Sound of Mucus.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2017
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

UK Theatre Sites Cookies in Use