Stephen K Amos - Bread and Circuses

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Stephen K Amos - Bread and Circuses
An expert at being himself, stand-up comedian Stephen K Amos is supremely warm and wickedly funny, with an ability to charm onlookers right into the palm of his hand. He creates weird and wonderful connections within his audience who are drawn into his own personal world and thoughts. Brexit. Trump. No more Mary Berry on the Great British Bake Off. Things are looking bleak, so wouldn't it be better to just forget all about it? Comic maestro Stephen K Amos might not be able to provide bread to the hungry masses, but no one else is going to put on a better circus. Leave your problems behind for the evening in the company of the ?effusively charming' Amos and who knows? Maybe the world will seem just a little bit brighter. After all, when Ancient Rome needed to distract itself from politics, a few solutions were suggested, but none hit the spot quite like the simple idea of giving the people cheap food and plentiful entertainment - 'panem et circenses' or 'bread and circuses'. Our circuses might no longer involve gladiator fights to the death, but the same principle applies. Modern politics is a confusing mess, so no one can blame you for giving it a miss in favour of a night of laughs.

Performers Stephen K Amos.

Tour details for Stephen K Amos - Bread and Circuses

Between 4th November 2017 and 17th February 2018 this tour will visit 16 venues in Birmingham, Bristol, Taunton, Northallerton, Reading, Derby, Coventry, Epsom, Radlett, Maidenhead, Colchester, Westcliff-on-Sea, Gloucester, Harlow, Hertford and Inner London.

Dates for Stephen K Amos - Bread and Circuses (Comedy) tour


Sat, 4th November 2017
  Old Rep, Birmingham» {1}

Fri, 24th November 2017
  Redgrave Theatre, Bristol» {2}

Fri, 1st December 2017
  Brewhouse Theatre and Arts Centre, Taunton» {2}

Tue, 12th December 2017
  The Forum, Northallerton» {1}

Thu, 14th December 2017 to Fri, 15th December 2017
  South Street Arts Centre, Reading»

Wed, 17th January 2018
  Guildhall Theatre, Derby» {2}

Thu, 18th January 2018
  Warwick Arts Centre, Coventry» {2}

Tue, 23rd January 2018
  Epsom Playhouse, Epsom» {3}

Wed, 24th January 2018
  The Radlett Centre, Radlett» {2}

Thu, 25th January 2018 to Fri, 26th January 2018
  Norden Farm Centre for the Arts, Maidenhead»

Sat, 27th January 2018
  Arts Centre, Colchester» {3}

Wed, 31st January 2018
  Palace Theatre, Westcliff-on-Sea» {3}

Sat, 3rd February 2018
  Gloucester Guildhall, Gloucester» {1}

Wed, 7th February 2018
  The Playhouse, Harlow» {2}

Fri, 9th February 2018
  Hertford Theatre, Hertford» {2}

Fri, 16th February 2018 to Sat, 17th February 2018
  Leicester Square Theatre, Inner London» {4}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T0683343480
Event:S0638107911
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T0683343480 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Stephen K Amos - Bread and Circuses.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2017
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

UK Theatre Sites Cookies in Use