Steeleye Span - with Acoustic Strawbs, Pentangle and Jacqui McShee

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Steeleye Span - with Acoustic Strawbs, Pentangle and Jacqui McShee
Since their debut in 1969, Steeleye Span have been one of the most influential names in British roots music. Pioneers of folk-rock, Steeleye Span changed the face of folk music forever, taking it from small clubs into the world of gold discs and international tours. Maddy Prior - the voice of the band - leads a line-up featuring old hands and new young faces. Having just released the album Dodgy Bastards to great critical acclaim, this is a great chance to see them perform fresh folk gems alongside the time-honoured tracks that have made them one of the most successful British folk rock bands ever.

Tour details for Steeleye Span - with Acoustic Strawbs, Pentangle and Jacqui McShee

Between 18th November 2017 and 17th December 2017 this tour will visit 22 venues in Canterbury, Redhill, Peterborough, Exeter, Bristol, Yeovil, Taunton, Abergavenny, Aberystwyth, Southport, Chesterfield, Ilkley, Newcastle upon Tyne, Stockton-on-Tees, Wimborne, Frome, Milton Keynes, Tewkesbury, Bury St Edmunds, Salisbury, Basingstoke and Coventry.

Dates for Steeleye Span - with Acoustic Strawbs, Pentangle and Jacqui McShee (Concert) tour


Sat, 18th November 2017
  Gulbenkian Theatre, Canterbury»

Sun, 19th November 2017
  The Harlequin, Redhill»

Mon, 20th November 2017
  Key Theatre, Peterborough»

Wed, 22nd November 2017
  Corn Exchange, Exeter»

Thu, 23rd November 2017
  St Georges Music Trust, Bristol»

Sat, 25th November 2017
  Octagon Theatre, Yeovil»

Tue, 28th November 2017
  Borough Theatre, Abergavenny»

Thu, 30th November 2017
  Arts Centre, Aberystwyth» {1}

Sat, 2nd December 2017
  The Atkinson, Southport»

Sun, 3rd December 2017
  The Winding Wheel, Chesterfield»

Mon, 4th December 2017
  King's Hall, Ilkley»

Tue, 5th December 2017
  City Hall, Newcastle upon Tyne»

Wed, 6th December 2017
  ARC, Stockton-on-Tees»

Fri, 8th December 2017
  Tivoli Theatre, Wimborne»

Sat, 9th December 2017
  Cheese and Grain, Frome»

Sun, 10th December 2017
  The Stables, Milton Keynes»

Mon, 11th December 2017
  Roses Theatre, Tewkesbury»

Wed, 13th December 2017
  The Apex, Bury St Edmunds»

Fri, 15th December 2017
  City Hall, Salisbury»

Sat, 16th December 2017
  Haymarket Theatre, Basingstoke»

Sun, 17th December 2017
  Warwick Arts Centre, Coventry»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T0912026323
Event:S422
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T0912026323 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Steeleye Span - with Acoustic Strawbs, Pentangle and Jacqui McShee.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2017
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

UK Theatre Sites Cookies in Use