Remembering Fred

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Remembering Fred
Get ready to step back in time and relive special moments from the career of dancing extraordinaire, Fred Astaire. The ?Remembering Fred Tour' will take you on a magical journey of dance, live music and entertainment supported by special appearances from various celebrity guests. Strictly Come Dancing stars Aljaz and Janette will be performing steps and turns from the golden age of Hollywood's most celebrated dance routines. Audiences will hear from famous Fred fans including Twiggy, Darcey Bussell, Don Black and Bruce Oldfield who will share stories of how the screen icon touched their lives and discuss what made him so special. Remembering Fred will feature songs such as They Can't Take That Away From Me, Night & Day, S'Wonderful, Cheek To Cheek, Puttin' On The Ritz, Let's Face The Music & Dance, The Way You Look Tonight, Top Hat, White Tie & Tail and many others. Contributions to the show by:Ava Astaire-McKenzie, Bruce Oldfield, Darcey Bussell, Don Black and Twiggy. Remembering Fred website.

Performers Alijaz Skorjanec, Janette Manrara, Miranda Wilford (vocalist), Gary Williams (singer).
Producer Steven Howard (producer for The TCB Group). Director Gareth Walker. Musical Director Clive Dunstall.

Tour details for Remembering Fred

Between 27th April 2017 and 21st May 2018 this tour will visit 49 venues in Poole, Northampton, Manchester, Barrow-in-Furness, Margate, Folkestone, Reading, Lowestoft, Southend-on-Sea, Peterborough, Swindon, Swansea, Plymouth, Torquay, Kings Lynn, York, Glasgow, Watford, Inverness, Edinburgh, Aberdeen, Dunfermline, Salisbury, Portsmouth, Worthing, St Albans, Oxford, Tunbridge Wells, Hastings, Truro, Leamington Spa, Liverpool, Basingstoke, Scarborough, Leicester, Birmingham, Outer London, Chatham, Shrewsbury, Wrexham, Skegness, Nottingham, Perth, Edinburgh, York, Hull, Cambridge, Bath and Bromley. This production has already been seen in 17 venues since 7th April 2017.

Dates for Remembering Fred (Dance or ballet) tour

Currently showing
Thu, 27th April 2017
  Lighthouse (previously known as Poole Arts Centre), Poole» {1}

Fri, 28th April 2017
  Royal & Derngate, Northampton» {1}

Sat, 29th April 2017
  Bridgewater Hall, Manchester» {2}

Mon, 1st May 2017
  The Forum, Barrow-in-Furness» {1}

Wed, 3rd May 2017
  Margate Winter Gardens, Margate» {2}

Thu, 4th May 2017
  Leas Cliff Hall, Folkestone» {2}

Fri, 5th May 2017
  The Hexagon, Reading» {2}

Sat, 6th May 2017
  Marina Theatre, Lowestoft» {2}

Sun, 7th May 2017
  Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea» {3}

Tue, 9th May 2017
  The Cresset, Peterborough» {2}

Wed, 10th May 2017 to Thu, 11th May 2017
  Wyvern Theatre, Swindon» {1}

Fri, 12th May 2017
  Brangwyn Hall, Swansea» {3}

Sat, 13th May 2017
  Pavilions, Plymouth» {2}

Sun, 14th May 2017
  Princess Theatre, Torquay» {3}

Tue, 16th May 2017
  Corn Exchange, Kings Lynn» {3}

Wed, 17th May 2017
  Grand Opera House, York» {2}

Fri, 19th May 2017
  The Pavilion, Glasgow»

Fri, 19th May 2017
  Colosseum, Watford» {2}

Sat, 20th May 2017
  Eden Court Theatre, Inverness» {1}

Sun, 21st May 2017
  Festival Theatre, Edinburgh» {1}

Mon, 22nd May 2017
  His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen» {2}

Tue, 23rd May 2017
  Alhambra, Dunfermline» {2}

Wed, 24th May 2017
  City Hall, Salisbury» {2}

Fri, 26th May 2017
  Guildhall, Portsmouth» {1}

Sat, 27th May 2017
  Pavilion Theatre, Worthing»

Sun, 28th May 2017
  Alban Arena, St Albans» {1}

Mon, 29th May 2017
  New Theatre, Oxford» {2}

Wed, 31st May 2017
  White Rock Theatre, Hastings» {2}

Thu, 1st June 2017 to Sat, 3rd June 2017
  Hall for Cornwall, Truro» {2}

Thu, 29th March 2018
  Royal Spa Centre, Leamington Spa» {1}

Fri, 30th March 2018
  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool» {2}

Thu, 5th April 2018
  The Anvil, Basingstoke» {1}

Thu, 12th April 2018
  Spa Complex, Scarborough» {1}

Sat, 14th April 2018
  De Montfort Hall, Leicester» {2}

Sat, 21st April 2018
  Symphony Hall, Birmingham» {2}

Sun, 22nd April 2018
  New Wimbledon Theatre, Outer London» {3}

Mon, 23rd April 2018
  The Central Theatre, Chatham» {1}

Tue, 24th April 2018
  Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury» {1}

Thu, 26th April 2018
  William Aston Hall, Wrexham» {2}

Fri, 27th April 2018
  Embassy Centre, Skegness» {1}

Sun, 29th April 2018
  Theatre Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham» {1}

Fri, 4th May 2018
  Perth Theatre, Perth» {1}

Sat, 5th May 2018
  Usher Hall, Edinburgh» {2}

Mon, 7th May 2018
  York Barbican Centre, York» {2}

Sat, 12th May 2018
  Hull New Theatre, Hull» {1}

Thu, 17th May 2018
  Corn Exchange, Cambridge» {2}

Fri, 18th May 2018
  Bath Forum, Bath» {2}

Mon, 21st May 2018
  Churchill Theatre, Bromley» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1657380573
Event:S813031372
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1657380573 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Remembering Fred.

User Reviews

Overall: 5.00
Pam Wilson (11Apr17): saw this show at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall. All I can say is wow!! the music, the dancers (all of them) the singers and band were all first class. I would highly recommend this show to anyone who has ever watched a musical. 5

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2017
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

UK Theatre Sites Cookies in Use