Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat
Dancing in the show requires all types of styles. This colourful retelling of the biblical story about Joseph, his uncanny abilities and his designer coat sings out to young and old alike with a score which is wall to wall hits - including Close Every Door and Any Dream Will Do. In this retelling of the Biblical story, Joseph is a handsome young man who is his father's favourite child, able to interpret dreams, and the bearer of an amazing coat. These facts lead Joseph's eleven brothers to become insatiably jealous. Thus, they sell Joseph into slavery to some passing Ishmaelites. After refusing the advances of his owner's wife, Joseph is sent to jail. Once in jail, he quickly becomes popular due to his ability to interpret dreams. The Pharaoh soon hears of Joseph's ability and appoints him to the post of Number Two man in Egypt. Years later, Joseph's now starving brothers arrive in Egypt and ask Joseph, whom they don't recognize, for assistance. Joseph, in turn, gives his brothers a scare, but eventually grants them all they desire, reveals his identity, and reunites the family.
Approximate runtime 125minutes.


Performers Joe McElderry (Joseph), Benjamin James-Ellis, Henry Metcalfe, Sallie-Beth Lawless, Matt Jolly, Darren Charles, Lloyd Green, Matthew McCabe, George Knapper, Michael Lapham, Michael Colbourne, Lewis Asquith, Richard J Hunt, Amanda Jones, Will Breckin, Kevin Grogan, Gemma Pipe.
Music Andrew Lloyd Webber. Lyrics Tim Rice. Producer Bill Kenwright. Design Sean Cavanagh. Choreographer Henry Metcalfe. Lighting Mark Howlett. Sound Ben Harrison (original sound design).

Tour details for Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Between 7th August 2017 and 31st December 2017 this tour will visit 12 venues in Dublin, Southend-on-Sea, Woking, Dunfermline, Lowestoft, Liverpool, Outer London, Manchester, Stoke-on-Trent, Hull, Swansea and Newcastle upon Tyne. This production has already been seen in 22 venues since 21st December 2016.

Dates for Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat (Musical) tour


Mon, 7th August 2017 to Sat, 19th August 2017
  Gaiety Theatre, Dublin»

Tue, 5th September 2017 to Sat, 9th September 2017
  Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea»

Tue, 12th September 2017 to Sat, 16th September 2017
  New Victoria Theatre, Woking» {1}

Tue, 19th September 2017 to Sat, 23rd September 2017
  Alhambra, Dunfermline» {1}

Tue, 26th September 2017 to Sat, 30th September 2017
  Marina Theatre, Lowestoft»

Tue, 3rd October 2017 to Sat, 7th October 2017
  Liverpool Empire Theatre, Liverpool» {1}

Tue, 10th October 2017 to Sat, 14th October 2017
  Richmond Theatre, Outer London» {1}

Tue, 17th October 2017 to Sat, 21st October 2017
  Palace Theatre, Manchester» {1}

Tue, 24th October 2017 to Sat, 28th October 2017
  Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent» {1}

Tue, 31st October 2017 to Sat, 4th November 2017
  Hull New Theatre, Hull»

Tue, 14th November 2017 to Sat, 18th November 2017
  Grand Theatre, Swansea»

Tue, 19th December 2017 to Sun, 31st December 2017
  Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle upon Tyne» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01358253799
Event:S1566
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01358253799 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat.

News/Reviews

Review: Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat
04May17: Joe McElderry touring in Joseph.

5

User Reviews

Overall: 5.00
Val (30Mar17): Brilliant performance and Joe sings to perfection.Beautiful sets, all together worth every penny paid to see the show. 5

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2017
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

UK Theatre Sites Cookies in Use