Tosca

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

It is the eve of the Battle of Marengo. Napoleon's army has caused chaos and disarray throughout all Italy. Against this background of political turmoil stands Floria Tosca, Rome's famous and most beautiful opera singer. To save her lover, Cavaradossi, she must sacrifice her virtue to the evil Baron Scarpia. Can the power of love and honour ever prevail against the forces of corruption and betrayal? Tosca is a moving and passionate exploration of personal freedom, the cost of ideals and the choices forced on us by love. Sung in Italian with English surtitles

Performers Laura Mitchell (Tosca - some dates), Paula Sides (Tosca - some dates), Alexander James Edwards (Cavaradossi - some dates), Samuel Sakker (Cavaradossi - some dates), Craig Smith (Scarpia - some dates), Andrew Slater (Scarpia - some dates), Timothy Connor (Angelotti), Matthew Stiff (Sacristan), Aled Hall (Spoletta), Maciek O'Shea (Sciarrone), Vanessa Bowers (Shepherd), Felix Kemp (Jailer).
Music Puccini. Lyrics Giacosa. Lyrics Illica. Company English Touring Opera. Conductor Michael Rosewell. Director Blanche McIntyre.

Tour details for Tosca

Between 25th March 2017 and 10th June 2017 this tour will visit 19 venues in Bromley, Aldeburgh, York, Leicester, Wolverhampton, Cheltenham, Cambridge, Guildford, Buxton, Coventry, Canterbury, Durham, Perth, Exeter, Truro, Norwich, Stoke-on-Trent, Ulverston and Blackpool. This production has already been seen in 3 venues since 4th March 2017.

Dates for Tosca (Opera or Operetta) tour

Currently showing
Sat, 25th March 2017
  Churchill Theatre, Bromley»

Thu, 30th March 2017 to Sat, 1st April 2017
  Snape Maltings Concert Hall, Aldeburgh»

Sat, 8th April 2017
  Theatre Royal, York»

Thu, 13th April 2017
  Curve, Leicester»

Thu, 13th April 2017
  Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton»

Wed, 19th April 2017 to Sat, 22nd April 2017
  Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham»

Tue, 25th April 2017 to Sat, 29th April 2017
  Arts Theatre, Cambridge»

Tue, 2nd May 2017
  G-Live, Guildford»

Thu, 4th May 2017 to Fri, 5th May 2017
  Buxton Opera House, Buxton»

Tue, 9th May 2017
  Warwick Arts Centre, Coventry»

Sat, 13th May 2017
  Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury»

Tue, 16th May 2017
  Gala Theatre, Durham»

Thu, 18th May 2017
  Perth Theatre, Perth»

Tue, 23rd May 2017 to Sat, 27th May 2017
  Northcott Theatre, Exeter»

Mon, 29th May 2017
  Hall for Cornwall, Truro»

Thu, 1st June 2017 to Fri, 2nd June 2017
  Theatre Royal, Norwich»

Mon, 5th June 2017
  Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent» {1}
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01837739959
Event:S2107
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01837739959 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Tosca.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2017
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

UK Theatre Sites Cookies in Use