Growth

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

Growth
Tobes is young, free, single and having a ball. Off. Surrounded by people for whom life seems to be oh so simple, Tobes' confidence is taking a beating from the girlfriend who's met someone else, the brother for whom football trumps family, the flatmate who's just not that into him and the doctor... who might have some more bad news. Growth is a modern-day story of fear, hope, denial, love, and loss. And of getting over it. Roundabout production.
Approximate runtime 70minutes.
Age Advisory: 14+


Performers Dominic Jones, Dafydd Llyr Thomas, Safryya Ingar.
Author Luke Norris. Producer Paines Plough. Director George Perrin. Dramaturg Christine Collins. Sound Dominic Kennedy. Lighting Peter Small.

News/Reviews

Review: Growth
13Aug16: Paines Plough at the Fringe

4

Tour details for Growth

Between 22nd September 2017 and 14th October 2017 this tour will visit 16 venues in Tunbridge Wells, Peterborough, Dumfries, Edinburgh, Cockermouth, Spalding, Southend-on-Sea, Hull, Oxford, St Albans, Mold, Middlesbrough, Stamford, Taunton and Corsham. This production has already been seen in 16 venues since 19th July 2016.

Dates for Growth (Play) tour

Currently showing
Sat, 23rd September 2017
  Trinity Theatre and Arts Centre, Tunbridge Wells»

Mon, 25th September 2017
  Key Theatre, Peterborough»

Wed, 27th September 2017
  Theatre Royal, Dumfries»

Thu, 28th September 2017
  Assembly Roxy, Edinburgh»

Fri, 29th September 2017
  Kirkgate Centre, Cockermouth»

Sat, 30th September 2017
  South Holland Centre, Spalding»

Mon, 2nd October 2017
  Clifftown Theatre, Southend-on-Sea»

Tue, 3rd October 2017
  Hull Truck Theatre, Hull»

Wed, 4th October 2017 to Thu, 5th October 2017
  The North Wall, Oxford»

Thu, 5th October 2017
  Trestle Arts Base, St Albans»

Fri, 6th October 2017 to Sat, 7th October 2017
  Theatr Clwyd, Mold» {1}

Tue, 10th October 2017
  Middlesbrough Theatre, Middlesbrough»

Wed, 11th October 2017
  Stamford Arts Centre, Stamford»

Fri, 13th October 2017
  Tacchi-Morris Arts Centre, Taunton»

Sat, 14th October 2017
  Pound Arts Centre, Corsham»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T01456018201
Event:S01716966158
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T01456018201 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to Growth.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2017
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

UK Theatre Sites Cookies in Use