The Kite Runner

Synopsis/Cast/Creatives

The Kite Runner
Based on Khaled Hosseini's hugely popular international best-selling novel, The Kite Runner. This haunting tale of friendship spans cultures and continents and follows one man's journey to confront his past and find redemption. Afghanistan is a divided country on the verge of war and childhood friends, Amir and Hassan are about to be torn apart. It's a beautiful afternoon in Kabul and the skies are full of the excitement and joy of a kite flying tournament. But neither of the boys can foresee what will happen to Hassan that afternoon, an event that is to shatter their lives.
Approximate runtime 160minutes.
Age Advisory: 14+


Author Matthew Spangley (based on the novel by Khaled Hosseini). Producer Martin Dodd (for UK Productions). Producer Derek Nicol. Producer Paul Walden (for Flying Entertainment). Director Giles Croft.

Tour details for The Kite Runner

Between 31st August 2017 and 5th May 2018 this tour will visit 10 venues in Nottingham, Glasgow, Leeds, Cambridge, Salford, Edinburgh, Brighton, Oxford, Southampton and Newcastle upon Tyne.

Dates for The Kite Runner (Play) tour


Thu, 31st August 2017 to Sat, 9th September 2017
  Playhouse, Nottingham» {1}

Mon, 11th September 2017 to Sat, 16th September 2017
  Theatre Royal, Glasgow» {1}

Tue, 19th September 2017 to Sat, 23rd September 2017
  West Yorkshire Playhouse, Leeds»

Mon, 25th September 2017 to Sat, 30th September 2017
  Arts Theatre, Cambridge»

Tue, 3rd October 2017 to Sat, 7th October 2017
  The Lowry, Salford»

Mon, 9th October 2017 to Sat, 14th October 2017
  King's Theatre, Edinburgh» {1}

Tue, 14th November 2017 to Sat, 18th November 2017
  Theatre Royal, Brighton» {2}

Mon, 5th February 2018 to Sat, 10th February 2018
  The Playhouse, Oxford»

Tue, 24th April 2018 to Sat, 28th April 2018
  Mayflower Theatre, Southampton»

Mon, 30th April 2018 to Sat, 5th May 2018
  Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne»
{} = The number of on-line ticket suppliers found for this event

Note: only UK venues with postcodes will be shown on the map

QR/QTIX Links

, QTix Codes:
Production: T1460788287
Event:S607410547
QTix codes uniquely identify each venue (V), listing (L), tour/production (T) and show/event (S).

Embed Information

You can embed this tour information on your own website by adding a single line of code to a page and using the Qtix code T1460788287 - for details see our Embed Information page.

TELLME Notifications

Receive email notifications of changes to The Kite Runner.

User Reviews

No current ratings on UKTW, why not be the first to vote!

Add a Review





© UK Theatre Web, UK
1995-2017
Developed and Maintained by RMJIoldGoogle+ Author
Tickets by SeatChoice
Listings powered by Dynamic Listing Ltd

UK Theatre Sites Cookies in Use